ShootersForever.com Forum Index

GoldenEye 007 Nintendo 64 Community, GoldenEye X, Nintendo 64 Games Discussion
GoldenEye Cheats, GoldenEye X Codes, Tips, Help, Nintendo 64 Gaming Community


How would one use the setup editor to export a rigged model?
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Carrington's Hacker Central
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Fillerthefreak
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 29 Mar 2014
Posts: 286
Location: Canada

 PostPosted: Fri Oct 06, 2017 9:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Really, huh?

I'll give it a test sooner or later.

Edit: Just checked it out. Both the armatures, and textures don't appear to load in Blender from a Dae. Vertex groups are not present at all, meaning wight paints would have to be done manually.
_________________
This is a signature, why did you read this?
 
View user's profile Send private message
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 5500

 PostPosted: Fri Oct 06, 2017 9:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Did you get the new obj2an8 as well and set it up with it? It exports dae that blender can export, I believe.
_________________
http://www.goldeneyevault.com/
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Fillerthefreak
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 29 Mar 2014
Posts: 286
Location: Canada

 PostPosted: Fri Oct 06, 2017 11:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I did not. Didn't know it was updated at all.

I'll try the new version out right now.

Edit: models exported with the new obj2an8 crash Blender when imported as dae.
_________________
This is a signature, why did you read this?
 
View user's profile Send private message
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 5500

 PostPosted: Fri Oct 06, 2017 12:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Can you be specific on which model? That is not happening for me. And what version Blender.
_________________
http://www.goldeneyevault.com/
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Fillerthefreak
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 29 Mar 2014
Posts: 286
Location: Canada

 PostPosted: Fri Oct 06, 2017 12:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Tried the CMP weapon, and I'm using blender version 2.79 (Latest public version).

I think I installed obj2an8 incorrectly. No idea.
_________________
This is a signature, why did you read this?
 
View user's profile Send private message
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 5500

 PostPosted: Fri Oct 06, 2017 12:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Not crashing for me. Did you do 64-bit obj2an8 and set path in editor? Blender's not importing textures, but I'm pretty sure it's blenders fault...
They do import into Maya and Banjo's Backpack...

https://gyazo.com/3a6afab1a5c2e8f7ee2c66a93c068c88

I guess if someone can get me a simple object textured, made in blender, exported, I can try and figure out why it is not working for textures. I can't get Blender to actually export a texture in dae export...
_________________
http://www.goldeneyevault.com/
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Fillerthefreak
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 29 Mar 2014
Posts: 286
Location: Canada

 PostPosted: Fri Oct 06, 2017 1:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

If I remember right, the dae import/export on Blender is rather picky.

I loaded up the dae in meshlab, and it seems to have only loaded the textures used for muzzle flashes, so I think I did something wrong on my end.
_________________
This is a signature, why did you read this?
 
View user's profile Send private message
Siul
Agent
Agent


Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Posts: 70

 PostPosted: Fri Oct 06, 2017 2:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Fillerthefreak wrote:
If I remember right, the dae import/export on Blender is rather picky.

I loaded up the dae in meshlab, and it seems to have only loaded the textures used for muzzle flashes, so I think I did something wrong on my end.

DONT use meshlab for dae's, it has bad dae support.
Did you try 3DS Max?
_________________
Playing old, low poly games since 2003
I rip models and sprites from stuff: https://www.vg-resource.com/thread-31897.html
 
View user's profile Send private message
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 5500

 PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 4:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

One thing I've noticed, is a lot of tools seem to not support spaces in image filenames...GE mode doesn't do this, but unfortunately PD mode has spaces in most images. This may be what is causing a lot of issues.
_________________
http://www.goldeneyevault.com/
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Carrington's Hacker Central All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Page 3 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Cobalt 2.0 BB theme/template by Jakob Persson.
Copyright 2002-2004 Jakob Persson


Powered by BB 01, 02 BB Group

 


Please Visit Our Other Sites: GoldenEyeForever.com | GrandTheftAutoForever.com

Our forums feature Nintendo 64 games, GoldenEye 007 N64 New Maps and Missions, GoldenEye Cheats, N64 Emulator, Gameshark, GoldenEye Multiplayer and more!!!

[ Privacy Policy ]