ShootersForever.com Forum Index

GoldenEye 007 Nintendo 64 Community, GoldenEye X, Nintendo 64 Games Discussion
GoldenEye Cheats, GoldenEye X Codes, Tips, Help, Nintendo 64 Gaming Community


Fatal Error when firing on a limousine (Project64)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Carrington's Hacker Central
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Jonaeru
Agent
Agent


Joined: 19 Jan 2013
Posts: 193
Location: Japan

 PostPosted: Tue Nov 09, 2021 7:09 am    Post subject: Fatal Error when firing on a limousine (Project64) Reply with quote Back to top

I am creating a new solo level.
There was one problem.

I added "Chicago dataDyne limo" and "BETA Chicago limo".
When I fired the limousine in Project64, an error occurred.
"Fatal Error: Stopping emulation"

Then I copied it from Chicago and got the same result.

"Chicago Intro Police hovercar" and "Chicago Hovertaxi" could be destroyed and there was no problem.

What kind of causes can you think of?
_________________
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/jonaeru
NicoNico: https://www.nicovideo.jp/user/2033487
Twitter: https://twitter.com/jonaeru
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
HackBond
007
007


Joined: 14 May 2009
Posts: 1180
Location: Scotland

 PostPosted: Tue Nov 09, 2021 7:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

If it is as soon as you fire upon the limo, that usually means that there is an issue with the texture render settings. Either that or the displaylists if I'm understanding what Wreck has told me in the past.
_________________
Also known as Spyster or Nyxem

[Decoy] Antenna | Control | Silo
 
View user's profile Send private message
Uufje
Agent
Agent


Joined: 26 Feb 2007
Posts: 62

 PostPosted: Tue Nov 09, 2021 11:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

When you have a hovercar, you still have to assign a proper action block to it. When you fire on a hovercar with action block 0000, the game will freeze. If you don't want the car to move, you can just make it a 03 Standard object. If you want it to fly around, I believe you have to make an action block with at least the command 0096 (Set Guard Health) in it, I think that would solve the problem. That is what Chicago does, at least.
_________________
Oofjay
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Jonaeru
Agent
Agent


Joined: 19 Jan 2013
Posts: 193
Location: Japan

 PostPosted: Wed Nov 10, 2021 3:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Thank you!

It was necessary to set the path. (00D5)
Even if I deleted all action blocks in Chicago, an error occurred, so I added them one by one and checked.
At a minimum, it worked with the following action blocks.

Code:
0401:
00D500 Hover Car begin path 00D5 (00)
0005FD0000 Jump To Block (Guard [whatever called it]) (JAL TO: 0000) Do Nothing (Ends Routine)
0004 End Of Block

_________________
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/jonaeru
NicoNico: https://www.nicovideo.jp/user/2033487
Twitter: https://twitter.com/jonaeru
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Carrington's Hacker Central All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Cobalt 2.0 BB theme/template by Jakob Persson.
Copyright 2002-2004 Jakob Persson


Powered by BB 01, 02 BB Group

 


Please Visit My Other Sites: GoldenEyeForever.com | GrandTheftAutoForever.com

Got kids? Check out my Dora The Explorer site with games and coloring pages!

Our forums feature Nintendo 64 games, GoldenEye 007 N64 New Maps and Missions, GoldenEye Cheats, N64 Emulator, Gameshark, GoldenEye Multiplayer and more!

[ Privacy Policy ]