ShootersForever.com Forum Index

GoldenEye 007 Nintendo 64 Community, GoldenEye X, Nintendo 64 Games Discussion
GoldenEye Cheats, GoldenEye X Codes, Tips, Help, Nintendo 64 Gaming Community


GoldenEye Setup Editor Feature Requests List/Bugs
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 97, 98, 99  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Q-Lab Hacking Department
View previous topic :: View next topic  
MRKane
007
007


Joined: 11 Dec 2008
Posts: 1049

 PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2022 2:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

SubDrag wrote:
Its surely achievable but highly specific and weird. What do you mean by base psoe? Just literally setting all srt to 0 for one frame?


The "base pose" in this case is the pose that is exported by the editor if you delete all the frames out of an animation and export the model at that. Think of it as the "standardization" that the original artists most likely rigged to.
_________________
No Mr. Bond, I expect you to be re-coded!
 
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 6066

 PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2022 1:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Are you sure that's what you are asking for? Deleting all keyframes and exporting yields all 0s and T-Pose. I guess I'm confused how that would help, you could easily do that in Blender just nullify all the srt?

#keyframe 0
#keyframetranslation 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000
#keyframerotation 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000
#part 0
#partrotation 0 0.000000 0
#part 1
#partrotation 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000
#part 2
#partrotation 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000
#part 3
#partrotation 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000
#part 4
#partrotation 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000
#part 5
#partrotation 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000
#part 6
#partrotation 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000
#part 7
#partrotation 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000
#part 8
#partrotation 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000
#part 9
#partrotation 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000
#part 10
#partrotation 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000
#part 11
#partrotation 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000
#part 12
#partrotation 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000
#part 13
#partrotation 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000
#part 14
#partrotation 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000
 
View user's profile Send private message
MRKane
007
007


Joined: 11 Dec 2008
Posts: 1049

 PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2022 2:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

This is a Blender workaround at the end of the day. Ok - lets go!

When importing any rigged FBX out of the editor into Blender the base position for everything is a jumbled mess at world zero, seemingly "because" (I got a good and long-winded explanation from the guy who programmed the Better FBX Importer/Exporter and can post it here if it helps).

So the difference between the "T Pose" and the world zero problem is that one at least has things kind of where they should be and the other just has everything at world zero. This does, however, point out that I've been using the wrong words here Smile

Can we have a checkbox to make the first (or last) frame of the exported animation the T Pose (or "base pose" might be more fitting) for the exported asset out of Perfect Dark to work around the limitations in Blender?
_________________
No Mr. Bond, I expect you to be re-coded!
 
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 6066

 PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2022 3:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

It still feels like there is a way better way in Blender, as this doesn't make sense...but...

OK updated beta to add a Reset Frame button (the current frame). The easiest way then is to add a keyframe at frame 0 in editor so there is one extra at beginning, go back to keyframe 0, reset frame, export to FBX.
 
View user's profile Send private message
MRKane
007
007


Joined: 11 Dec 2008
Posts: 1049

 PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2022 6:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

And just like that I can attach a hand with the weapon models that animates and positions correctly! This, of course, begs for a tutorial, but likewise means that I've now got to decide if I shift the development of Dark Noon back into Perfect Dark...

Thank you so much - this was what I needed about a year ago!
https://ibb.co/wwFPNjx
_________________
No Mr. Bond, I expect you to be re-coded!
 
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Lazlo52
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 18 Nov 2017
Posts: 315
Location: N.J.

 PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2022 8:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I noticed on the GE side that the model editor and model details tab don't allow the full range of explosion entries. The ammo tab shows 0x14 valid explosion types, but the model combolists only go up to 0xF. Was there something wrong with setting a model to an explosion type past 0x10? I remember it being fine, but that was a decade ago, I admit.
_________________
Quote:
22 not happening nerds. forget about it. 23 til the day i die.
 
View user's profile Send private message
MRKane
007
007


Joined: 11 Dec 2008
Posts: 1049

 PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2022 3:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I've got another stupid feature request, it's something I've sort of noticed as I've been back on the PD warpath. When saving a project you've always got to select the rom that's used as the base. When it comes up with the select rom panel, could you add another field under "Open/Cancel" that's just for using the default rom in preferences?

I know this is another stupid little addition thing but it'd save me a lot of folder navigation as I'm a compulsive saver while doing anything (old habits die hard!)
_________________
No Mr. Bond, I expect you to be re-coded!
 
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 6066

 PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2022 3:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Lazlo52 wrote:
I noticed on the GE side that the model editor and model details tab don't allow the full range of explosion entries. The ammo tab shows 0x14 valid explosion types, but the model combolists only go up to 0xF. Was there something wrong with setting a model to an explosion type past 0x10? I remember it being fine, but that was a decade ago, I admit.


I always kind of thought the last 5 were bogus? They don't even have names. Are they even valid? I put it back, just not sure are legit.


Last edited by SubDrag on Mon Jul 18, 2022 3:23 pm; edited 1 time in total
 
View user's profile Send private message
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 6066

 PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2022 3:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

MRKane wrote:
I've got another stupid feature request, it's something I've sort of noticed as I've been back on the PD warpath. When saving a project you've always got to select the rom that's used as the base. When it comes up with the select rom panel, could you add another field under "Open/Cancel" that's just for using the default rom in preferences?

I know this is another stupid little addition thing but it'd save me a lot of folder navigation as I'm a compulsive saver while doing anything (old habits die hard!)


That's the idea behind quick-save project. I think you press Shift-F6? It immediately resaves without prompt to the last project you saved in that session.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Lazlo52
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 18 Nov 2017
Posts: 315
Location: N.J.

 PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2022 12:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

SubDrag wrote:
I always kind of thought the last 5 were bogus? They don't even have names. Are they even valid? I put it back, just not sure are legit.

Appreciate it. I remember they definitely had names in much older versions of the editor; you can see a few remnants of the old names in the PD side of things. Mmmm, which now that I mention it, could you modify the string of PD's 0x11 explosion entry? The (infinite explosions) quirk of that slot only applies to GE.
_________________
Quote:
22 not happening nerds. forget about it. 23 til the day i die.
 
View user's profile Send private message
MRKane
007
007


Joined: 11 Dec 2008
Posts: 1049

 PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2022 3:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

SubDrag wrote:
MRKane wrote:
I've got another stupid feature request, it's something I've sort of noticed as I've been back on the PD warpath. When saving a project you've always got to select the rom that's used as the base. When it comes up with the select rom panel, could you add another field under "Open/Cancel" that's just for using the default rom in preferences?

I know this is another stupid little addition thing but it'd save me a lot of folder navigation as I'm a compulsive saver while doing anything (old habits die hard!)


That's the idea behind quick-save project. I think you press Shift-F6? It immediately resaves without prompt to the last project you saved in that session.


I didn't know that! I swear most of the things I ask for are already there, I'm just unaware of them. I've actually started to use the extra save/inject/export rooms options that you've added, and it'd mostly be handy for those operations. I guess the most extensive use of this for me would be which texturePrefs.txt file to use and having that as a "use last one" option too. I'm busy importing props and level geometries so I'm doing that a lot too - although I sometimes wonder if I'm about the only person who uses the editor that way.
_________________
No Mr. Bond, I expect you to be re-coded!
 
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Ham_Porker
Agent
Agent


Joined: 10 Aug 2022
Posts: 1

 PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2022 9:56 am    Post subject: Import Levels into Blender Reply with quote Back to top

I'm trying to import some Perfect Dark levels into Blender and I'm wondering how I might export them from the Setup Editor. Would I use the convert tab under the Visual Editor? I have already installed the FBX SDK and coped libfbxsdk.dll to the editor directory.
 
View user's profile Send private message
HackBond
007
007


Joined: 14 May 2009
Posts: 1245
Location: Scotland

 PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2022 11:07 am    Post subject: Re: Import Levels into Blender Reply with quote Back to top

Ham_Porker wrote:
I'm trying to import some Perfect Dark levels into Blender and I'm wondering how I might export them from the Setup Editor. Would I use the convert tab under the Visual Editor? I have already installed the FBX SDK and coped libfbxsdk.dll to the editor directory.


This isn't a help thread so please make a new thread next time. (EDIT This is wrong so please ignore it)

To answer, open your level, switch to Edit Room Positions mode, right click any triangle in the level, Export Full Level. FBX should exist under the type dropdown if you have done the necessary setup for support.
_________________
Also known as Spyster or Nyxem
[Youtube]

[Decoy] Antenna | Control | Silo | Escape


Last edited by HackBond on Fri Aug 12, 2022 8:51 am; edited 1 time in total
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Wreck
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 14 Dec 2005
Posts: 7131
Location: Ontario, Canada

 PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2022 12:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

They actually did, but posted in here afterward. I removed the other thread. Plenty of people have asked for help in here, hehe. Razz
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
HackBond
007
007


Joined: 14 May 2009
Posts: 1245
Location: Scotland

 PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 8:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Wreck wrote:
They actually did, but posted in here afterward. I removed the other thread. Plenty of people have asked for help in here, hehe. Razz


Woops, then I am sorry. I genuinely thought it was specifically for requests. I'll score that out.
_________________
Also known as Spyster or Nyxem
[Youtube]

[Decoy] Antenna | Control | Silo | Escape
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Q-Lab Hacking Department All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 97, 98, 99  Next
Page 98 of 99

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Cobalt 2.0 BB theme/template by Jakob Persson.
Copyright 2002-2004 Jakob Persson


Powered by BB 01, 02 BB Group

 


Please Visit My Other Sites: GoldenEyeForever.com | GrandTheftAutoForever.com

Got kids? Check out my Dora The Explorer site with games and coloring pages!

Our forums feature Nintendo 64 games, GoldenEye 007 N64 New Maps and Missions, GoldenEye Cheats, N64 Emulator, Gameshark, GoldenEye Multiplayer and more!

[ Privacy Policy ]