ShootersForever.com Forum Index

GoldenEye 007 Nintendo 64 Community, GoldenEye X, Nintendo 64 Games Discussion
GoldenEye Cheats, GoldenEye X Codes, Tips, Help, Nintendo 64 Gaming Community

Texture space

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Q-Lab Hacking Department
View previous topic :: View next topic  
bmw
Hacker
Hacker

PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 5:25 pm    Post subject: Texture space Reply with quote Back to top

Today I started playing around with using different setup files for my library and redirecting the stage ID's.

What I discovered was that if I redirect to the jungle, I gain a little bit of space for textures. In addition to what I had in my level at the time I reached my max for library, I added some new office items as well as a model car and a model airplane. I eventually maxed out again and ran into errors.

So I went checking out different setups/redirections (and changed the GS codes accordingly). I found that the Streets provides a LOT more space. I have since added 5 different characters, changed all kinds of monitor images, and everything still loads perfect - even the watch, guns, and cuff. The only disadvantage to the Streets is that it is by default only a 56k sized file (compared to over 100 for the jungle).

I'm gonna check out a few others, such as the aztec and the bunker.

SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator

PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 5:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Interesting and good for everyone to know. I would be surprised if you went above 56K, that's a pretty decent sized setup. Although you do need to add presets for path sets and that's quite a bit. I think that's plenty though. Another question is why.

bmw
Hacker
Hacker

PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 5:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I added one more object and ended up maxing out the Streets.

So I tried Aztec. Loads perfect. Added a few more objects, still loads perfect.