ShootersForever.com Forum Index

GoldenEye 007 Nintendo 64 Community, GoldenEye X, Nintendo 64 Games Discussion
GoldenEye Cheats, GoldenEye X Codes, Tips, Help, Nintendo 64 Gaming Community

we need to organize a tournament

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Online And Emulation
View previous topic :: View next topic  
gri007
Agent
Agent

PostPosted: Sat Jun 23, 2007 10:49 am    Post subject: we need to organize a tournament Reply with quote Back to top

all u goldeneye fans out there that has mupen we need to get a tournament going. i know im not the only one that wants this so whoever wants to get one going holla at me im not good at hosting stuf so we need someone that has been on here for a while peace gri007

SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator

PostPosted: Sat Jun 23, 2007 2:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I would like to but my connection/PC doesn't seem good enough to play without lag Sad

kcghost
Hacker
Hacker

PostPosted: Sat Jun 23, 2007 3:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Im in East Coast, USA, I know how to host a server, but im not sure how it would perform handling four Kaillera connections. We should definetley get some more online play though, maybe on someone elses host, a popular, fast server we'll just create games on. Desynch is fixed, so Goldeneye is playable, the second problem is lag, most of us cant run GE at full performance just playing Single-Player on our emulators, and that slows down everyone playing.

If anybody sets up a serv and a time, I'll be willing to play.

gri007
Agent
Agent

PostPosted: Sun Jun 24, 2007 8:54 am    Post subject: kc lets get a game going today Reply with quote Back to top

around 3pm central time at ip 69.90.34.14:27888 spread the word that goldeneye lives peace gri007

okaygo
Agent
Agent

PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 11:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top