ShootersForever.com Forum Index

GoldenEye 007 Nintendo 64 Community, GoldenEye X, Nintendo 64 Games Discussion
GoldenEye Cheats, GoldenEye X Codes, Tips, Help, Nintendo 64 Gaming Community

A few questions I can't find answers too...
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Q-Lab Hacking Department
View previous topic :: View next topic  
DexterII
Agent
Agent

PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2007 3:14 pm    Post subject: A few questions I can't find answers too... Reply with quote Back to top

I'm new to the GoldenEditor, and I just have a few questions that I've spent hours trying to figure out.

First, how to you assign a guard something to drop like a keycard? I've been messing around with the Facility level and can't find where the guard downstairs has the B clearance assigned along with the A clearance with the wizzing scientist. With that said I can't find an action block to check if you have those cards to allow the doors to be opened... or set the unlock bits... The samething basically where do you assign something to be in something like ammo in a crate when you destroy it. I have a feeling its simular to the guard this but I dunno....

Second I notice the scientists at the terminals loop an animation to make it look like they are typing.. I can't find that in any of the action blocks, especially the one assigning them all the other scientist traits (ex. to surrender and run to the present where they dissapear).

Third what does masking do in the action blocks?

Four when I add a piece of glass I can see it in the editor but when I play the map it doesn't exist... wtf?!? It has the same bit settings as all the other existing pieces I dont get it...