ShootersForever.com Forum Index

Wii GoldenEye, GoldenEye N64, Nintendo 64, N64 Emulator, Xbox 360 Video Games
GoldenEye Cheats, Xbox 360, Wii GoldenEye, Nintendo 64, N64 Emulator, Video Game Forums


All the PD levels will work in-game shortly
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Q-Lab Hacking Department
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Kode-Z
Hacker
Hacker


Joined: 09 Nov 2007
Posts: 1133
Location: London, England

 PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2008 2:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Wreck wrote:
Only problem with that is, if you use Walk Through Props (800364CB 0000), you'll go through them. Also, any new setups in Area 52 would need those back in place.


For those with PAL, that's 80031A1B 0000!

You're right Wreck - the new setup thing will be a problem... It will take time to keep putting those presets back - unless the PD installer includes a blank setup with these presets in place, as well as doors and glass.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Wreck
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 14 Dec 2005
Posts: 6257
Location: Ontario, Canada

 PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2008 3:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Added a shot of the Attack Ship bridge.
That leaves four for me to get loading, though Lucerne Tower has been done by Sub.

Edit: Included a pic of Deep Sea.
_________________

YOUTUBE | FACEBOOK | VAULT | MOD DB | RHDN
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 5469

 PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2008 4:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

It's the glass in the new setup. Try deleting 2A and 2F types.
_________________
http://www.goldeneyevault.com/
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
r.e.l. 237
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 12 Mar 2008
Posts: 270

 PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2008 6:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Dragonsbrethren wrote:
Okay, from the sound of it you can get away with following step one for now. Download Sparkedit, export the mesh to .obj, then follow SubDrag's tutorial for importing a room from Hammer, once you've got the .obj the process should be the same. Let us know how it goes, if you have trouble you can start a new topic about it. If I had a copy of Halo I'd give it a try myself, I don't though.

If you get the room imported the next thing you'd want to do is use a model editor to group the rooms together and try importing it as a map.


ok i exported the mesh into obj but now how do i get the textures that i need? im sort of confuesd as im new to this lol
 
View user's profile Send private message
Wreck
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 14 Dec 2005
Posts: 6257
Location: Ontario, Canada

 PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 5:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Pelagic II has been added to the list of playable levels.
Sub and I are going over the remaining stages now.
_________________

YOUTUBE | FACEBOOK | VAULT | MOD DB | RHDN
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Kode-Z
Hacker
Hacker


Joined: 09 Nov 2007
Posts: 1133
Location: London, England

 PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 5:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Crash Site looks good!

It will complement the GE Surface levels well, don't you think?!
 
View user's profile Send private message
Wreck
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 14 Dec 2005
Posts: 6257
Location: Ontario, Canada

 PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 10:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I've included two pics of dD HQ: Lucerne Tower in my big post. Because the map has too many rooms for GoldenEye, we were forced to remove the entire city backdrop. The moon, however, was left in. Certain exterior pieces of the tower are within the same room files as city buildings. Thankfully, you can't tell within your playspace. The neon light that backlit the large "dD" logo ended up having to go, as it shared its file with a backdrop. But because it looked so bare without it, I decided to put it back in, by stripping it out of the room files and making new ones. So that's taken care of. Hopefully, within the next few days, we'll get all of these finished up and ready for release.

Crash Site was never one of my favourites. I always seemed to get lost in the caverns area. Don't think I ever got used to navigating it.
_________________

YOUTUBE | FACEBOOK | VAULT | MOD DB | RHDN
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Wreck
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 14 Dec 2005
Posts: 6257
Location: Ontario, Canada

 PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 11:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Got some more work done on the bigger PD maps between last night and today. I believe both the dD HQ: Lucerne Tower and Deep Sea: Cetan Ship will each be released in three different forms...

Lucerne Tower: Full (Rooftop, Offices and Ground Floor w/o City)
Lucerne Tower: Upper (Rooftop and Offices w/ City)
Lucerne Tower: Lower (Ground Floor w/ City)

Cetan Ship: Section A (First Area - Main Entrance)
Cetan Ship: Section B (Second Area - Midway Point)
Cetan Ship: Section C (Third Area - Mega Weapon Holds)

We haven't yet done anything with Area 51, since it's the biggest of them all, and can't even fully load into the Editor. It'll have to be loaded in sections, to see what we'll have to do with it. An outdoor based map has already been decided on, so it's only a matter of planning out the insides.

For now, here are two shots of dD HQ's Ground Floor in multi...





If you're curious, the framerate never dipped below 57fps on me.
_________________

YOUTUBE | FACEBOOK | VAULT | MOD DB | RHDN
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DELETED
Guest





 PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

DELETED
 
Wreck
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 14 Dec 2005
Posts: 6257
Location: Ontario, Canada

 PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 1:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Without SubDrag, this stuff would've taken a whole heck of a lot longer to do. I did the whole Car Park background file manually, which took over the course of three days to port. Afterwards, once we knew most of the details on how to handle everything, Sub and I spoke over mIRC. He created a convertor to do the same task. Only instead of waiting days to make the PD maps into a GE compatible BG file, it took mere seconds. Hehe. It was well worth my time, seeing the outcome. And with the Visual Editor, it's very simple to reduce the rooms to an acceptable amount.

Lucerne Tower: Lower should be complete.
Lucerne Tower: Upper needs the moon displaying.
Lucerne Tower: Full requires some modifications.

Deep Sea: Section C should also be complete.

I'll try to get atleast another Deep Sea map done tonight. I may even be able to get both the A and B versions done, depending on how the rooms are laid out. Area 51 is coming up shortly, which will be both a joy and a pain to test out.
_________________

YOUTUBE | FACEBOOK | VAULT | MOD DB | RHDN
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
GE MASTER
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 22 Nov 2005
Posts: 868
Location: Earth

 PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 1:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Okay, here I go again. I've just pooped my pants!
 
View user's profile Send private message
Kode-Z
Hacker
Hacker


Joined: 09 Nov 2007
Posts: 1133
Location: London, England

 PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 4:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

It's always amazing to see GE characters in PD levels. A tear is coming to my eye!
 
View user's profile Send private message
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 5469

 PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 5:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

It's like bringing them home Wink
_________________
http://www.goldeneyevault.com/
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Wreck
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 14 Dec 2005
Posts: 6257
Location: Ontario, Canada

 PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 7:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I got the moon to display using the Editor's Visibility menu and Hex Edit. It's set to always be lit right now, though that may change. It's such a small thing, that I doubt it'd effect the overall performance. Anyways, thought I'd post a picture of something I found to be pretty amusing...


Damn, I didn't know these rockets were nuclear! Razz

By the way, all three versions of Deep Sea should be finished.
_________________

YOUTUBE | FACEBOOK | VAULT | MOD DB | RHDN
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
r.e.l. 237
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 12 Mar 2008
Posts: 270

 PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 7:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

awesome man, so how u plan to release these maps? all in one rom or in different releases? that is if they ready for release
 
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Q-Lab Hacking Department All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Page 4 of 6

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Cobalt 2.0 BB theme/template by Jakob Persson.
Copyright 2002-2004 Jakob Persson


Powered by BB 01, 02 BB Group

 


Please Visit My Other Sites: GoldenEyeForever.com | GrandTheftAutoForever.com

Our forums feature Nintendo 64 games, GoldenEye 007 N64 New Maps and Missions, GoldenEye Cheats, N64 Emulator, Gameshark, GoldenEye Multiplayer and more!!!

[ Privacy Policy ]