ShootersForever.com Forum Index

GoldenEye 007 Nintendo 64 Community, GoldenEye X, Nintendo 64 Games Discussion
GoldenEye Cheats, GoldenEye X Codes, Tips, Help, Nintendo 64 Gaming Community

Complex Challenge

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Perfect Dark
View previous topic :: View next topic  
thenoisydrum
Agent
Agent

PostPosted: Fri Jun 12, 2009 12:19 am    Post subject: Complex Challenge Reply with quote Back to top

Forgive me guys 'cause I'm still quite new to Perfect Dark. I've only just discovered the possibility of playing against 8 sim's in the Complex - what a blast!
It's been a blood bath I can tell you. I have it set on 15 minutes, with power weapons (I think it's power weapons anyway, the setting which includes the Super Dragon that you can flip on it's side turn into a grenade launcher). I've been coming first place with 51 kills on my last game always with hardsim a close second. What a laugh!
Anyway, for the questions;

I understand the purpose of peacesim taking your gun from you as he doesn't want to fight (boy is he in the wrong place...) but how on earth do the other players disarm you when they do not have a weapon? Also when someone takes your gun you appear to be tranquilised for a short period of time. Does this happen when any sim takes your gun?

Finally I am a bit confused about cowardsim. I have been killed by him numerous times when I have been unarmed and not going for him, what's all that about? I didn't think he came after anyone that was unarmed or had an inferior gun?

Entropy Soldier
Secret Agent
Secret Agent

PostPosted: Fri Jun 12, 2009 5:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

-All sims can disarm you, and it leaves a screen blur effect for a temporary amount of time. Whats annoying, however, is that their punching distance is much further than a normal players.