ShootersForever.com Forum Index

GoldenEye 007 Nintendo 64 Community, GoldenEye X, Nintendo 64 Games Discussion
GoldenEye Cheats, GoldenEye X Codes, Tips, Help, Nintendo 64 Gaming Community

PD and backup units.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Perfect Dark
View previous topic :: View next topic  
MRKane

PostPosted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 11:18 pm    Post subject: PD and backup units. Reply with quote Back to top

Having found no information about it anywhere else, I've decided to ask here.

I just can't get Perfect Dark to run using my Doctor 64 - there's no documentation about why it shouldn't, and I've even the origional ROM.

Just a serious screwball. Any ideas welcome.

Wreck
Administrator
Administrator

PostPosted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 11:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I've never used a backup device before, and don't have a lot of knowledge in the department, so this may be a silly question: does your Doctor 64 have enough memory to run a ROM that size? I know that some of them won't run larger games, such as PD and Resident Evil 2. I'm not sure though, in this case.

YOUTUBE | FACEBOOK | VAULT | MOD DB | RHDN

radorn

PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 1:45 am    Post subject: Re: PD and backup units. Reply with quote Back to top

I don't have a backup unit myself, but, if you tell us whether you have a normal doctor or a doctor jr, and what exact procedure you are trying to boot the game, I'll probably be able to tell you where's the problem and suggest a possible solution.

SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator

PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 1:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Usually you need to boot with the same game CIC, so a PD or Zelda ROM as boot. I'll try my backup devices this weekend and see if they need anything special.

MRKane

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2009 9:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top