ShootersForever.com Forum Index

GoldenEye 007 Nintendo 64 Community, GoldenEye X, Nintendo 64 Games Discussion
GoldenEye Cheats, GoldenEye X Codes, Tips, Help, Nintendo 64 Gaming Community


GoldenEye Setup Editor Feature Requests List/Bugs
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 27, 28, 29 ... 105, 106, 107  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Q-Lab Hacking Department
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Lazlo52
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 18 Nov 2017
Posts: 331
Location: N.J.

 PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 2:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Wreck wrote:
I'm curious what the "Partial Visibility" means exactly? Is kind of a hard term to quite understand.

I'm sorry, I knew I should have posted an excerpt from my pdactions.ini with it. Here:

Code:
0040.XXXX.YYYY.RR If guard has line of sight to radius Y of Jo, return RR.
Can see cloaked player.
X affects Y in some way and allows non-line of sight checks?

0041.XXXX.YYYY.RR If Jo has line of sight to radius Y of guard, return RR.
Human guards typically have 001E for Y.
X affects Y in some way and allows non-line of sight checks?


Its common usage is to detect if the player can partially see the target guard or vice versa. It typically uses 001E to prevent the player from getting a free shot off a guard in cover. I believe I picked up on these actions thanks to Jonathan's action block from The Duel. There, he starts moving either after a timer or when Jo can see him.

I haven't seen any examples of X being used, it's always been 0. When X was a low number, it passed for indiscernible reasons and sparsely, and it shortened the Y radius on the guard. When X was obscenely high, it passed constantly. For now, it's best to keep X at 0. I'm hoping I'll happen upon a block that reveals its secrets.

I suggested the name, "Partial Visibility" because it's concise and gets across the action's intended purpose.
_________________
Quote:
22 not happening nerds. forget about it. 23 til the day i die.
 
View user's profile Send private message
CrashOveride
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Posts: 339

 PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 11:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Is it possible to add Collada DAE import to the editor, or is it impossible to do that due to limitations in Obj2an8?
_________________
Playing old, low poly games since 2003
 
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 6121

 PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 11:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Collada is supportable by obj2an8, so I did allow it as a choice now in the editor...however, bear in mind, Collada is a very open spec...and to work right, you need to have your XYZ in the right order, animation euler order, etc.

However, it's there if you want to try it (and you will need a relatively recent obj2an8).
 
View user's profile Send private message
CrashOveride
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Posts: 339

 PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 12:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

DAE is unavailable as a import option, which is why i was asking.
_________________
Playing old, low poly games since 2003
 
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 6121

 PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 12:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I added it now. Is it still missing anywhere in beta?
 
View user's profile Send private message
CrashOveride
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Posts: 339

 PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 1:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Nevermind, updated.
Also the names for matrixes for guard meshes are hard to understand, most people will not know what a shank is.
_________________
Playing old, low poly games since 2003
 
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 6121

 PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 1:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

If you have better names can use them. Technically shank is a valid term, I think that list is from Zoinkity originally.

if (command == 0x1) modelPartName = "Waist (complete body)";
if (command == 0x2) modelPartName = "Chest (complete upper body)/autoaim spot";
if (command == 0x3) modelPartName = "Head + collar";
if (command == 0x4) modelPartName = "R bicep (+ forearm + hand)";
if (command == 0x5) modelPartName = "L bicep (+ forearm + hand)";
if (command == 0x6) modelPartName = "R forearm (+ hand)";
if (command == 0x7) modelPartName = "L forearm (+ hand)";
if (command == 0x8) modelPartName = "R hand";
if (command == 0x9) modelPartName = "L hand";
if (command == 0xA) modelPartName = "L shank (+ shin + foot)";
if (command == 0xB) modelPartName = "R shank (+ shin + foot)";
if (command == 0xC) modelPartName = "L shin (+ foot)";
if (command == 0xD) modelPartName = "R shin (+ foot)";
if (command == 0xE) modelPartName = "L foot";
if (command == 0xF) modelPartName = "R foot";
 
View user's profile Send private message
CrashOveride
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Posts: 339

 PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 1:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

if (command == 0x1) modelPartName = "Hip (complete body)";
if (command == 0x2) modelPartName = "Waist (complete upper body)/autoaim spot";
if (command == 0x3) modelPartName = "Head + collar";
if (command == 0x4) modelPartName = "R Shoulder";
if (command == 0x5) modelPartName = "L Shoulder";
if (command == 0x6) modelPartName = "R Elbow";
if (command == 0x7) modelPartName = "L Elbow";
if (command == 0x8) modelPartName = "R Wrist";
if (command == 0x9) modelPartName = "L Wrist";
if (command == 0xA) modelPartName = "L Thigh";
if (command == 0xB) modelPartName = "R Thigh";
if (command == 0xC) modelPartName = "L Knee";
if (command == 0xD) modelPartName = "R Knee";
if (command == 0xE) modelPartName = "L Ankle";
if (command == 0xF) modelPartName = "R Ankle";
_________________
Playing old, low poly games since 2003
 
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 6121

 PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 4:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

OK thanks I updated it.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Lazlo52
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 18 Nov 2017
Posts: 331
Location: N.J.

 PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 2:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I've noticed that things that use "Pad centered on" (cameras, turrets) aren't updated when a change in pads/presets causes its number to shift. This potentially makes deleting pads quite a hassle.


Also, Extra Pads can't be deleted from Visual Editor because they're considered path presets, but the Bare-bones option, Undos, and Pads Editor window can delete the Extra Pads. I am 70% certain that it's safe to delete Extra Pads (especially ones we've placed), but...
That being said, can there be an option for Bare-bones to not delete Extra Pads? Their existence is most always beneficial to guard AI, and re-placing them is a tedious task. What's also tedious is placing a bunch in a room only to find out the game isn't using all of them and being unable to quickly delete the few unnecessary ones.
_________________
Quote:
22 not happening nerds. forget about it. 23 til the day i die.
 
View user's profile Send private message
AL64inthedark
00 Agent
00 Agent


Joined: 18 Sep 2014
Posts: 548
Location: France

 PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2018 7:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

On my laptop, resolution is too low to display the model editor correctly.

I cannot access to the options that are at the bottom. For some reason the thing to scoll on the side appear only sometimes...and it doesn't work anyway because when sliding down, everything just dissapear.

_________________
Listen to me
https://youtu.be/BzZ3k3NmhLM?t=25m51s
 
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 6121

 PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2018 3:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I'll try and look into those issues. Pad Centered on, was that both GE and PD?

What resolution is your laptop AL64?
 
View user's profile Send private message
CrashOveride
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 24 Oct 2016
Posts: 339

 PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2018 5:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

@AL64 are you scrolling all the way down? try scrolling little by little.
_________________
Playing old, low poly games since 2003
 
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 6121

 PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2018 6:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I think I fixed the PD mode issues (drone gun/camera delete by 1, and the delete extra presets.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Wreck
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 14 Dec 2005
Posts: 7198
Location: Ontario, Canada

 PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2018 11:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I remembered recently about an object bitflag that we sort of knew what it did in Perfect Dark for a single prop model (the lanterns in Deep Sea), but we didn't pursue it further. This one may have been long overlooked because most testing is done via emulation for convenience. With only certain graphics plugins supporting a crucial detail, it could be totally missed by the player and the emulator.

00000400 00000000 Ignore Clipping Colour

So what this appears to do is keep the model's RGB shading, without the colouring / lighting assigned to the clipping tile it is tied to affecting it. It functions for both GE and PD in the same manner (or similar, as PD also has room lights that could play into things further). I compared a before and after image of my newest custom model imports, and you can definitely see the difference in a side-by-side shot. This could be useful in various situations, such as if the clipping is very dark and your object turns almost black.

I don't know if it completely ignores the clipping tile RGB %100 (perhaps a totally bright red clipping spot could still tint it a bit), so it may need another few tests in other areas of the game.
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Q-Lab Hacking Department All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 27, 28, 29 ... 105, 106, 107  Next
Page 28 of 107

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Cobalt 2.0 BB theme/template by Jakob Persson.
Copyright © 2002-2004 Jakob Persson


Powered by BB © 01, 02 BB Group

 


Please Visit My Other Sites: GoldenEyeForever.com | GrandTheftAutoForever.com

Got kids? Check out my Dora The Explorer site with games and coloring pages!

Our forums feature Nintendo 64 games, GoldenEye 007 N64 New Maps and Missions, GoldenEye Cheats, N64 Emulator, Gameshark, GoldenEye Multiplayer and more!

[ Privacy Policy ]