ShootersForever.com Forum Index

GoldenEye 007 Nintendo 64 Community, GoldenEye X, Nintendo 64 Games Discussion
GoldenEye Cheats, GoldenEye X Codes, Tips, Help, Nintendo 64 Gaming Community


GoldenEye Setup Editor Feature Requests List/Bugs
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 19, 20, 21 ... 105, 106, 107  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Q-Lab Hacking Department
View previous topic :: View next topic  
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 6118

 PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 2:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Can Phoenarx try latest beta and see if his movement is fixed? I made some subtle tweaks...though not sure if will help, or break for everyone else.
 
View user's profile Send private message
pavarini
00 Agent
00 Agent


Joined: 07 May 2015
Posts: 479

 PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 4:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Pheonarx says thank you, the issue has been fixed.

The cycle type is still set, and the imported palm displaylist model type is 0300, the same as it was originally. I've uploaded the model here - https://files.catbox.moe/676gh7.zip
Trevor wrote:
You forgot to mention you altered Node 9 (part/room 4) as well.

I don't remember doing this. Is this automatic?
 
View user's profile Send private message
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 6118

 PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 6:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

We're working on the imports with regards to cycle type/Not Set, but need to finish reverse engineering efforts first; give me a couple days or so. Apparently depending on the model type, there are different defaults. Mainly though, the model type impacts default combiner, render mode, and cycle type (which is what Not Set defaults to). Once it's sorted what they are, I'll make the editor use those defaults and default to Not Set most likely for import.

The main problem right now on imports actually isn't cycle type (most should be 2 anyways), it's the render mode is off.
 
View user's profile Send private message
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 6118

 PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 11:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I think we've got it sorted...if you try the beta, I tried to make imports better for props/guards/guns. Round trip seemed to be working on Rare's. Can you give it a try. Other than Top Flag secondaries or untextured, it should pretty much always said Render Mode, Combiner, and Cycle Type to Not Set.
 
View user's profile Send private message
pavarini
00 Agent
00 Agent


Joined: 07 May 2015
Posts: 479

 PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 6:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Yes it works. I tested a guard, the tank and a weapon. All passed a round trip without render issues. Thank you!
 
View user's profile Send private message
Trevor
007
007


Joined: 15 Jan 2010
Posts: 926
Location: UK, Friockheim OS:Win11-Dev PerfectGold:Latest

 PostPosted: Thu Nov 23, 2017 8:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

If anyone else is interested in knowing the dlsetups here they are.
We knew they existed somewhere but weren't sure what exactly was set, now we have them nailed down so we know for definite.

GE/PD check for a couple of things other than model type before proceding.
they check for DisplayList Type (full or NoCollision (18/04)) then they check for a UseZ flag (eg, Guns dont use Z so guns are false)


dlsetups

Model Type 0: NoSetup.
type 0 Has No DL Setup and will use whaterver is currently set.

Model Type 1: 1Cycle No Sec
Code:

   E700000000000000 pipesync()
   BA00140200000000 CycleType(1c)
   if UseZ
     B900031D00552078 SetRendermode(AA_ZB_OPA_1) //cin ain cmem amem
   else
     B900031D00552048 SetRendermode(AA_OPA_1) //cin ain cmem amem
   end if
   FC121824FF33FFFF SetCombine(MODULATERGBA)

No Secondary

Model Type 2: 2Cycle No Sec
Code:

   E700000000000000 pipesync()
   BA00140200100000 CycleType(2c)
   if UseZ
     B900031D0C192078 SetRendermode(AA_ZB_OPA_2) // cin 0 cin 1 //colour only
   else
     B900031D0C192048 SetRendermode(AA_OPA_2) // cin 0 cin 1 //colour only
   end if
   FC26A0041F1093FF SetCombine(TRILERP, MODULATERGBA)


No Secondary

Model Type 3: GunLighting - Reduced Secondary Commands (guns)
This Type Uses Vertex Alpha for Secondary Surfaces and uses the FOG Alpha value for applying Fog/"Stan Lighting".
Primary
Code:

   E700000000000000 pipesync()
   BA00140200100000 CycleType(2c)
   F800000000000026 SetFogColor(0,0,0,38)
   if dltype = full
     if guard
      FB0000005A0000FF SetEnvColor(90,0,0,255)
      FC1598045FFEDBF8 SetCombine(((Texel0-Env)*ShadeA+Env)
                   ((Texel0-Env)*Shade+Env),
                   MODULATERGB_DECALA)
     else if prop
      FB000000FFFFFFFF SetEnvColor(255,255,255,255)
      FA00000000000000 SetPrimColor(0,0,0,0)
      FC26A0041F1093FB SetCombine(TRILERP, MODULATERGB_ADDPRIM_A)
     endif
   else
     FC26A0041F1093FF SetCombine(TRILERP, MODULATERGBA)
   endif
   if UseZ
     B900031DC4112078 SetRendermode(AA_ZB_OPA_StanFOG_2)
   else
     B900031DC4112048 SetRendermode(AA_OPA_StanFOG_2) //acvg
   endif


Secondary
Code:

   if UseZ
     B900031DC41049D8 SetRendermode(AA_Zcmp_XLU_StanFOG_2)
   else
     B900031DC41041C8 SetRendermode(AA_OPA_StanFOG_2)//FcBl ClrOnCvg
   endif


Model Type 4: Normal Fog/Lighting object
This Type Uses Vertex Alpha for Secondary Surfaces and uses the FOG Alpha value for applying Fog/"Stan Lighting".
Primary
Code:

   E700000000000000 pipesync()
   BA00140200100000 CycleType(2c)
   F800000000000026 SetFogColor(0,0,0,38)
   if dltype = full
     if guard
      FB0000005A0000FF SetEnvColor(90,0,0,255)
      FC1598045FFEDBF8 SetCombine(((Texel0-Env)*ShadeA+Env)
                   ((Texel0-Env)*Shade+Env),
                   MODULATERGB_DECALA)
     else if prop
      FB000000FFFFFFFF SetEnvColor(255,255,255,255)
      FA00000000000000 SetPrimColor(0,0,0,0)
      FC26A0041F1093FB SetCombine(TRILERP, MODULATERGB_ADDPRIM_A)
     endif
   else
     FC26A0041F1093FF SetCombine(TRILERP, MODULATERGBA)
   endif
   if UseZ
     B900031DC4112078 SetRendermode(AA_ZB_OPA_StanFOG_2)
   else
     B900031DC4112048 SetRendermode(AA_OPA_StanFOG_2) //acvg
   endif


Secondary
Code:

   E700000000000000 pipesync()
   BA00140200100000 CycleType(2c)
   F800000000000026 SetFogColor(0,0,0,38)
   if dltype = full
     if guard
      FB0000005A0000FF SetEnvColor(90,0,0,255)
      FC1598045FFEDBF8 SetCombine(((Texel0-Env)*ShadeA+Env)
                   ((Texel0-Env)*Shade+Env),
                   MODULATERGB_DECALA)
     else if prop
      FB000000FFFFFFFF SetEnvColor(255,255,255,255)
      FA00000000000000 SetPrimColor(0,0,0,0)
      FC26A0041F1093FB SetCombine(TRILERP, MODULATERGB_ADDPRIM_A)
     endif
   else
     FA00000000000000 SetPrimColor(0,0,0,0)
     FC26A0041F1093FB SetCombine(TRILERP, MODULATERGB_ADDPRIM_A)
   endif
   if UseZ
     B900031DC41049D8 SetRendermode(AA_Zcmp_XLU_StanFOG_2)
   else
     B900031DC41041C8 SetRendermode(AA_OPA_StanFOG_2)//FcBl ClrOnCvg
   endif


_________________
 
View user's profile Send private message
pavarini
00 Agent
00 Agent


Joined: 07 May 2015
Posts: 479

 PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 3:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Hi I'd like to report a bug related to camera movement. If you open the right click menu, then press left click on the background to close the menu, then press tab, you will not be able to move the camera unless you focus on the main window and spam tab/click.
 
View user's profile Send private message
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 6118

 PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 4:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Hmm I can't reproduce this, can you explain it more? Which mode, what do you right click on then left click.
 
View user's profile Send private message
pavarini
00 Agent
00 Agent


Joined: 07 May 2015
Posts: 479

 PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 7:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Object mode, but it only happens if the fps is low. Try this while viewing the entire level.
 
View user's profile Send private message
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 6118

 PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 8:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Thanks, I recreated, I'll try and fix it now.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Lazlo52
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 18 Nov 2017
Posts: 331
Location: N.J.

 PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 12:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Before I leave for the weekend, I wanted to point out a bug with the Object Editor. Whenever you manually edit a character's binary flags or group number, the value for Visible Distance is changed. This means every time I set a guard's group, I also need to fix the Visible Distance. This weirdness happens in both the GE and Pd editors.

It didn't always happen. I bet it came about around the time Health and Accuracy were updated to Hearing and Visible Distance.


Oh, and GE's Object Editor for guards has the words "Walthru distance" instead of "Action block" like it used to.
_________________
Quote:
22 not happening nerds. forget about it. 23 til the day i die.
 
View user's profile Send private message
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 6118

 PostPosted: Sat Nov 25, 2017 3:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Thanks Lazlo, sorry about that, those fixes have been put in beta. I fixed, I think that right click fly mode issue - it was constantly trying to repaint.
 
View user's profile Send private message
pavarini
00 Agent
00 Agent


Joined: 07 May 2015
Posts: 479

 PostPosted: Sat Nov 25, 2017 5:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Thank you, it's fixed.

A user has given me a error report. If the visual editor is left in the background for a while (e.g: minimized or screensaver), it will crash when restored. Could you take a look into this as well.
 
View user's profile Send private message
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 6118

 PostPosted: Sat Nov 25, 2017 5:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I've tried but cannot reproduce this, with a 1 minute screensaver. Can you provide more info? Maybe his hard drive is shutting off because it's off for so long? Is there an error message or just crashing. Are there any recreation steps that are easy and quick to do?

It does recover directx when it the device is lost, so there is something breaking that, or timing, maybe coming back in mid-logic. It normally shouldn't happen though.
 
View user's profile Send private message
pavarini
00 Agent
00 Agent


Joined: 07 May 2015
Posts: 479

 PostPosted: Sat Nov 25, 2017 8:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

This is what they had to say:
Quote:
This is my screensaver. The visual window opens, with a black screen, and then it either just crashes or says: "geedit has stopper responding"
 
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Q-Lab Hacking Department All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 19, 20, 21 ... 105, 106, 107  Next
Page 20 of 107

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Cobalt 2.0 BB theme/template by Jakob Persson.
Copyright © 2002-2004 Jakob Persson


Powered by BB © 01, 02 BB Group

 


Please Visit My Other Sites: GoldenEyeForever.com | GrandTheftAutoForever.com

Got kids? Check out my Dora The Explorer site with games and coloring pages!

Our forums feature Nintendo 64 games, GoldenEye 007 N64 New Maps and Missions, GoldenEye Cheats, N64 Emulator, Gameshark, GoldenEye Multiplayer and more!

[ Privacy Policy ]