ShootersForever.com Forum Index

GoldenEye 007 Nintendo 64 Community, GoldenEye X, Nintendo 64 Games Discussion
GoldenEye Cheats, GoldenEye X Codes, Tips, Help, Nintendo 64 Gaming Community


Ok guys im going to take on aztec and port it over to PD.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> GoldenEye X
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Wreck
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 14 Dec 2005
Posts: 6720
Location: Ontario, Canada

 PostPosted: Mon Aug 30, 2010 10:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Your best bet is to take a look at how a wall monitor is setup in another PD mission. I'd suggest dataDyne Research - Investigation, as it is the only one that immediately comes to mind. Copy out the bitflags and try using those in the Aztec.

The second patch? I'd like to have it out in September. That's really what I'm aiming for, so I'm hoping everything goes smoothly and it doesn't go into October.
_________________

YOUTUBE | FACEBOOK | VAULT | MOD DB | RHDN
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
EternallyAries
007
007


Joined: 05 Oct 2009
Posts: 1943
Location: Las Vegas

 PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2010 5:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Thanks Wreck ill see if that will work.

Oh and i hope this will be releast in September.

I just want to play it so badly lol.
_________________
There totally nothing to read here.
 
View user's profile Send private message
EternallyAries
007
007


Joined: 05 Oct 2009
Posts: 1943
Location: Las Vegas

 PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2010 11:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Ok i did what you sed and it work out perfetly but one problem.

I add 2 pics to show you. 1 is in the editor and 2 is in game. Yup the 1st time in game pic of the level.

This what it sopost to look like.



And when in game it looks werd.



I wonder how to fix this problem.
_________________
There totally nothing to read here.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Wreck
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 14 Dec 2005
Posts: 6720
Location: Ontario, Canada

 PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2010 11:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Do you have all of the wall monitors setup properly? And if so, how many of them are displaying strangely? It could be the way the pads are written. Maybe something during the conversion went wrong, or it just isn't supported the exact same way.
_________________

YOUTUBE | FACEBOOK | VAULT | MOD DB | RHDN
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
EternallyAries
007
007


Joined: 05 Oct 2009
Posts: 1943
Location: Las Vegas

 PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2010 11:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Nope i only did this one befor i did the other ones.

And i reinject it back in the rom agan and sofar it still the same.
_________________
There totally nothing to read here.
 
View user's profile Send private message
radorn
007
007


Joined: 23 Sep 2007
Posts: 1424
Location: Spain

 PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2010 12:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

to me it looks as if it had some kind of flag set that made it always face the camera, but there may not be such in the game, so I'm just speculating
_________________
YouTube channel - #GoldenEyeOnline webchat PHP Java
 
View user's profile Send private message
EternallyAries
007
007


Joined: 05 Oct 2009
Posts: 1943
Location: Las Vegas

 PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2010 2:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I dont think thar a flag that wud let you do that Radorn but ill check and see.

And ill add more info.

When i walk to the side of the moniter it is flat and when i walk behind it. It is invisabil. And it is slanted to.
_________________
There totally nothing to read here.
 
View user's profile Send private message
EternallyAries
007
007


Joined: 05 Oct 2009
Posts: 1943
Location: Las Vegas

 PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2010 11:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

So far i cant fix this problem.
_________________
There totally nothing to read here.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Wreck
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 14 Dec 2005
Posts: 6720
Location: Ontario, Canada

 PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2010 12:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

It's probably something weird with the pads, pad flags, and / or object flags. Not sure if 00action had noticed anything with the wall monitors he used in the Facility mission setup. It could be some small little thing wreaking havoc on their positioning and rotation.
_________________

YOUTUBE | FACEBOOK | VAULT | MOD DB | RHDN
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
EternallyAries
007
007


Joined: 05 Oct 2009
Posts: 1943
Location: Las Vegas

 PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2010 1:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Hm then ill need to PM 00action with this problem. And see if he can tell me how to fix it. Thanks Wreck.
_________________
There totally nothing to read here.
 
View user's profile Send private message
00action
00 Agent
00 Agent


Joined: 21 Feb 2007
Posts: 410
Location: UK

 PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2010 7:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

i havent actually got round to the wall monitors in facility yet but i bet its object flags.

This is what i do for every object, try it and see if it works for you:

01. Open up the goldeneye editor.
02. Open up aztec and go to visual window.
03. Right click on the wall monitor.
04. Go to object flags and note down every flag thats active.
05. Go to the object editor and note down the size of the wall monitor.
06. Open up perfect dark editor.
07. Open your aztec map and go to visual window.
08. Right click on the wall monitor.
09. Go to object flags and make sure the only flags that are active are the
ones that you noted down from goldeneyes aztec.
10. Open up object editor and make sure the size of the wall monitor
matches the note you made of the goldeneyes wall monitor.

I hope this helps, by the way looking good, keep up the good work.
_________________
My YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGWK44nRWYkQyNUcauIiIYQ?view_as=subscriber
My Twitch Channel
https://www.twitch.tv/00action
 
View user's profile Send private message
EternallyAries
007
007


Joined: 05 Oct 2009
Posts: 1943
Location: Las Vegas

 PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2010 9:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Thanks 00action. Ill give that a try soon.
_________________
There totally nothing to read here.
 
View user's profile Send private message
EternallyAries
007
007


Joined: 05 Oct 2009
Posts: 1943
Location: Las Vegas

 PostPosted: Sat Sep 04, 2010 10:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Ok sofar i cant get the moniters to work in PD.

Im wondering if this is fixable or not.
_________________
There totally nothing to read here.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Wreck
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 14 Dec 2005
Posts: 6720
Location: Ontario, Canada

 PostPosted: Sat Sep 04, 2010 11:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

It has to be fixable. There's probably just something odd about them, possibly during the conversion. We may have to modify them, or even recreate them, in order for the wall monitors to properly display. It isn't that big of a deal, so I wouldn't worry about it too much.
_________________

YOUTUBE | FACEBOOK | VAULT | MOD DB | RHDN
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
EternallyAries
007
007


Joined: 05 Oct 2009
Posts: 1943
Location: Las Vegas

 PostPosted: Sun Sep 05, 2010 1:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Thanks Wreck.

I may get started on the other objects then.
_________________
There totally nothing to read here.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> GoldenEye X All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 4 of 5

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Cobalt 2.0 BB theme/template by Jakob Persson.
Copyright 2002-2004 Jakob Persson


Powered by BB 01, 02 BB Group

 


Please Visit My Other Sites: GoldenEyeForever.com | GrandTheftAutoForever.com

Got kids? Check out my Dora The Explorer site with games and coloring pages!

Our forums feature Nintendo 64 games, GoldenEye 007 N64 New Maps and Missions, GoldenEye Cheats, N64 Emulator, Gameshark, GoldenEye Multiplayer and more!

[ Privacy Policy ]