ShootersForever.com Forum Index

GoldenEye 007 Nintendo 64 Community, GoldenEye X, Nintendo 64 Games Discussion
GoldenEye Cheats, GoldenEye X Codes, Tips, Help, Nintendo 64 Gaming Community


GE:X - Third Official Patch Released! @ 02-26-11
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> GoldenEye X
View previous topic :: View next topic  
John_Titor2036
Agent
Agent


Joined: 01 Mar 2011
Posts: 9

 PostPosted: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Having a blast with this.

Here's some gameplay video I recorded today after installing.

Starting up the mod for the first time 1 & 2:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=39djd5_I8FA
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MWstIYNvjmg

Team deathmatch:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wvcnTztFE6o

I've only ran into one minor glitch, it's the bottom of the screen messing up a bit when I am playing a match as you can see in the video, but it doesn't cause any problems for me.
_________________
http://i55.tinypic.com/k9hwgg.jpg
http://www.youtube.com/user/SaturnsFlock
 
View user's profile Send private message
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 5822

 PostPosted: Tue Mar 01, 2011 2:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Fun videos Smile I hadn't even realized Wreck had renamed the co-op buddies haha Wink
 
View user's profile Send private message
Zodiac
Agent
Agent


Joined: 02 Nov 2010
Posts: 34

 PostPosted: Tue Mar 01, 2011 6:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I really appreciate the help. I tried this configuration but it wouldn't work for me. But there is one thing I just noticed that I had not earlier. After I applied the settings to the rom I closed the window and opened it back up to readjust when I noticed the settings I changed did not stay. They will not remain there once I close the window. Does anyone have any idea why this happens with this rom? I've tried to change it multiple times but they will not stay unfortunately. I'm using the latest build of Project64 1.6 with the default plugins, Jabo's. Again, thanks for any response to this.
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
SATURN_81
00 Agent
00 Agent


Joined: 06 Jun 2010
Posts: 406
Location: spain

 PostPosted: Wed Mar 02, 2011 6:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Zodiac concerns, you lose the previous game data saved after configuration? or maybe a blank line after the set?
can be solved with 2 gameshark codes available for the rom version 1.0 which is compatible with the version 1.1.lo happens is that these codes unlock all levels and do not know if that will want to apply suceda.cuando codes were etched in his save, until you decide to change back the configuration of the rom.
 
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Sogun
General
General


Joined: 15 Dec 2010
Posts: 610
Location: Valencia, Spain

 PostPosted: Wed Mar 02, 2011 9:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Looks fantastic!

Reporting that it works on Wii64 flawlessly (well, with emulator issues).
The only problem I've is that is mandatory to save in a memory pak, native saves didn't even show!

Just discover a secret passage in Archives Shocked after 12 years owning the cartridge!

Keep up the good work!
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
John_Titor2036
Agent
Agent


Joined: 01 Mar 2011
Posts: 9

 PostPosted: Wed Mar 02, 2011 4:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I love this mod so much, can't wait till some single player levels are released and All Bonds, I saw that the tuxes are in this version so hopefully that's a good sign of things to come. I would love it if you guys stick with the original All Bonds from this mod.

http://www.goldeneyevault.com/viewfile.php?id=125

Once again, awesome work guys, looking forward to seeing whats in store.
_________________
http://i55.tinypic.com/k9hwgg.jpg
http://www.youtube.com/user/SaturnsFlock
 
View user's profile Send private message
Zodiac
Agent
Agent


Joined: 02 Nov 2010
Posts: 34

 PostPosted: Wed Mar 02, 2011 5:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I don't lose the game save data, it's the configuration under Rom Settings. Everything goes back to default once I close the settings window. My file named Dark on the game stays there, though. So would this concern gameshark codes also? Thank you for the support.
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
SATURN_81
00 Agent
00 Agent


Joined: 06 Jun 2010
Posts: 406
Location: spain

 PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 6:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

configuring test to see any N64 game and see if they also lose that configuration. if this still happens is probably due to the configuration of the emulator. now no problem making that happen. My advice is to try looking at the emulator "options" and then uncheck "hide advanced settings." I think so you may have a better idea of your problem.
 
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
PaRaDoX
007
007


Joined: 17 Oct 2009
Posts: 707
Location: Carribean

 PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 9:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Just tried this.....HOLY COW THIS IS AWESOME!!!!!! Good Job guys! Very Happy
 
View user's profile Send private message
Zodiac
Agent
Agent


Joined: 02 Nov 2010
Posts: 34

 PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 4:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I went to advanced options and checked the option that says "always overwrite default settings with ones from ini?" Now the configuration of the rom will stay but the game is still giving me the same behavior. It either crashes, black screen, or stays one the screen before the level with the level music playing. I tried the configuration from goldeneyevault.com and the one you recommended on here but it still won't work. I also tried using f4 the unlimit the fps. Not sure what else I can try. Thanks for the support everyone.
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
John_Titor2036
Agent
Agent


Joined: 01 Mar 2011
Posts: 9

 PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 8:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Did you fix the rom settings? You have to do that after installing a patch to the Perfect Dark rom for it to work right. Here are my settings.

http://i51.tinypic.com/1tkjfa.jpg
_________________
http://i55.tinypic.com/k9hwgg.jpg
http://www.youtube.com/user/SaturnsFlock
 
View user's profile Send private message
Spyster
007
007


Joined: 14 May 2009
Posts: 1153
Location: Scotland

 PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 9:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Temples wall textures are screwed up.

EDIT: Ignore, LOD made it screwed.
_________________
HackBond
 
View user's profile Send private message
00action
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 21 Feb 2007
Posts: 399
Location: UK

 PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 10:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Zodiac wrote:
I cannot get the game to play. I have no problems with the second patch. I applied the delta patch to PD and put the settings to what they are supposed to be according to the FAQ on goldeneyevault.com.

CPU Core Style: Recompiler
Self Modifying-Core Type: Protect Memory
Default Save type: 16Kbit EEPROM
Counter Factor: 2
Check marks by: Large Compile Buffer, Register Caching, Use TLB.

The game starts up but once I hit start game after I've selected simulants and all it just crashes. The level music plays but the screen just freezes. Thanks so much for anyone who replies. Thanks.


Hi Zodiac, i think your rom settings are fine because i have this problem, if i set up a bunch of sims and change all there bodys and heads and then try load the level it crashes almost every time BUT! if i save all my VR settings, reset the rom, load the settings then it seems to work fine. I hope this helps, if not, then i dont know whats going on.

Spyster: I have the same problem with the temple wall textures but its definatly my emulator because they look fine on console.

GoldenEye: X v3a: Ive been playing this loads over the past couple of days and i got to say one of my favorite moments was when Baron Samadi ran past me with Jaws's head on and killed Natalya who at the time had the Helicopter Pilots Head Laughing
_________________
My YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGWK44nRWYkQyNUcauIiIYQ?view_as=subscriber
My Twitch Channel
https://www.twitch.tv/00action
 
View user's profile Send private message
Spyster
007
007


Joined: 14 May 2009
Posts: 1153
Location: Scotland

 PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 10:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

00action wrote:
Zodiac wrote:
I cannot get the game to play. I have no problems with the second patch. I applied the delta patch to PD and put the settings to what they are supposed to be according to the FAQ on goldeneyevault.com.

CPU Core Style: Recompiler
Self Modifying-Core Type: Protect Memory
Default Save type: 16Kbit EEPROM
Counter Factor: 2
Check marks by: Large Compile Buffer, Register Caching, Use TLB.

The game starts up but once I hit start game after I've selected simulants and all it just crashes. The level music plays but the screen just freezes. Thanks so much for anyone who replies. Thanks.


Hi Zodiac, i think your rom settings are fine because i have this problem, if i set up a bunch of sims and change all there bodys and heads and then try load the level it crashes almost every time BUT! if i save all my VR settings, reset the rom, load the settings then it seems to work fine. I hope this helps, if not, then i dont know whats going on.

Spyster: I have the same problem with the temple wall textures but its definatly my emulator because they look fine on console.

GoldenEye: X v3a: Ive been playing this loads over the past couple of days and i got to say one of my favorite moments was when Baron Samadi ran past me with Jaws's head on and killed Natalya who at the time had the Helicopter Pilots Head Laughing


Disable LOD calculation on your plugin.
_________________
HackBond
 
View user's profile Send private message
CharAznable0
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 13 Jul 2010
Posts: 306

 PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 11:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I'm having trouble getting the xdelta patch to work on my PD Rom.
When I click ok it says "unknown error patching, possibly input or crc mismatch".
 
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> GoldenEye X All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 2 of 5

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Cobalt 2.0 BB theme/template by Jakob Persson.
Copyright 2002-2004 Jakob Persson


Powered by BB 01, 02 BB Group

 


Please Visit My Other Sites: GoldenEyeForever.com | GrandTheftAutoForever.com

Got kids? Check out my Dora The Explorer site with games and coloring pages!

Our forums feature Nintendo 64 games, GoldenEye 007 N64 New Maps and Missions, GoldenEye Cheats, N64 Emulator, Gameshark, GoldenEye Multiplayer and more!

[ Privacy Policy ]