ShootersForever.com Forum Index

GoldenEye 007 Nintendo 64 Community, GoldenEye X, Nintendo 64 Games Discussion
GoldenEye Cheats, GoldenEye X Codes, Tips, Help, Nintendo 64 Gaming Community

Gameshark Hell!
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Q-Lab Hacking Department
View previous topic :: View next topic  
E3Esxt02
Agent
Agent

PostPosted: Sun Jul 16, 2006 1:23 pm    Post subject: Gameshark Hell! Reply with quote Back to top

well i recently started playing 007 and got hooked again....found goldeneyeforever.com and couldn't believe people were still working on this game and making developements....so i right away jumped on ebay and got a gameshark 3.3version....

well the bitch of it is i got it today...worked fine for awhile....then i hopped over on goldeneyeforever to read how to hook it up to the computer...and then i read i need a working led in my game shark...of course mine isn't working...so that sucks

and now since i started entering in codes manually the damn thing crashes right away everytime...usually take about 30 seconds sometimes less and it crashes...

basically what i'm asking is, is there anything i can do to fix the led or fix the crashing or basically am i screwed and have to buy another gameshark?

does anyone on here have a back up gameshark or one they don't use that fully works and works with a pc that wants to sell it i will buy it...

clowns789
Agent
Agent

PostPosted: Sun Jul 16, 2006 3:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Well the PC hookup is practically impossible and probably not worth the effort anyway. You can try cleaning the connectors with rubbing alcohol but otherwise they are just buggy things. Try emulation though. Look at the main page and some posts to plug a N64 controller into the computer and emulate with stunning graphics.

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
E3Esxt02
Agent
Agent