ShootersForever.com Forum Index

GoldenEye 007 Nintendo 64 Community, GoldenEye X, Nintendo 64 Games Discussion
GoldenEye Cheats, GoldenEye X Codes, Tips, Help, Nintendo 64 Gaming Community

Best way to emulate GoldenEye 007 single player
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> GoldenEye 007
View previous topic :: View next topic  
jmm review
Agent
Agent

PostPosted: Fri Jul 17, 2015 4:16 am    Post subject: Best way to emulate GoldenEye 007 single player Reply with quote Back to top

Okay this may be a complete noob question but I have tried to use project 64 and I get all sorts of problems like the sky won't load on the Dam etc...

I don't know much about GoldenEye X but from what I can gather it is a muiltplayer mod and doesn't let you play the single player, am I right?

madmax386
Agent
Agent

PostPosted: Fri Jul 17, 2015 5:49 am    Post subject: Re: Best way to emulate GoldenEye 007 single player Reply with quote Back to top

jmm review wrote:
Okay this may be a complete noob question but I have tried to use project 64 and I get all sorts of problems like the sky won't load on the Dam etc...

I don't know much about GoldenEye X but from what I can gather it is a muiltplayer mod and doesn't let you play the single player, am I right?

Hey jmm long time no see, So try out the latest pj64 2.2 i think it is, and try use the latest jabos video plugin ( Jabos 1.6.1 ) and your skys should work, or alternatively you can try my personal favorite Glide64 'Final' video plugin.

ps: By the way im the dude who refered you to this website a couple years back when we use to play PerfectDark XBLA on the 360, MTFU MUTE

Glide64

Jabos

Here is an example of the sky working with Glide64 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tLgsqY_kCJA Probably not the best exaple tho Sad

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
jmm review
Agent
Agent