ShootersForever.com Forum Index

GoldenEye 007 Nintendo 64 Community, GoldenEye X, Nintendo 64 Games Discussion
GoldenEye Cheats, GoldenEye X Codes, Tips, Help, Nintendo 64 Gaming Community

Perfect Dark Xbla Models extarction?
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Perfect Dark
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Vivi
Agent
Agent

PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2015 11:40 pm    Post subject: Perfect Dark Xbla Models extarction? Reply with quote Back to top

Hello, everyone. I am new to the whole Perfect Dark mapping, and modeling But not in general. I was wondering deeply. And I mean deeply, if it was such possible to obtain the models from PD xbla. I'm came as far as to (I guess) opend the pd xbla file by copying it to a usb drive, and using a program to open the one file with no extension. And came across this file named: "PackedSegFile"... its another file with no extension, but I've read this file contains the maps and, or models data. problem is, how do I access it. Not sure if anyone's attempted such fate. But if you have, PLEASE let me know. I is desperate. (Not really) but it would be nice.

you can download the containments of what was in the "xbla game file from xbox." If that made sense. So you'll know what I'm talking about.

http://www.mediafire.com/download/y1aogpeok7b73no/Perfect+Dark+Xbla+files+%28Ripped%29.zip

Fillerthefreak
Secret Agent
Secret Agent

PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2015 8:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Have you thought of making a request on The VG Resource? I know they do a-ton of model rips and such.

Also, I think this thread should be moved to mapping and modeling, since it's more focused on that than PD.

Vivi
Agent
Agent

PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2015 11:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

just checked it out, and made a request. But I'd like to crack open these containments myself. Really.

Wreck
Administrator
Administrator