ShootersForever.com Forum Index

GoldenEye 007 Nintendo 64 Community, GoldenEye X, Nintendo 64 Games Discussion
GoldenEye Cheats, GoldenEye X Codes, Tips, Help, Nintendo 64 Gaming Community

Porting Perfect Dark Weapons to Half-Life. (GoldSource)

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Perfect Dark
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Fillerthefreak
Secret Agent
Secret Agent

PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2015 10:42 pm    Post subject: Porting Perfect Dark Weapons to Half-Life. (GoldSource) Reply with quote Back to top

I'm not good at Goldsource modding, so I dunno what I'm really doing. I got the SuperDragon model ported to Half Life, but I dunno how to get the animations or models rigged.

The SuperDragon seems to fit really well with the Half-Life SMG/AR (Depends if you use HD models or not).

All I really did was export the Superdragon via Setup editor, edit the textures to be 256 bitmaps in MS Paint (which is why it looks bad), and edit it over the Half Life model and export it via KHED.

I tried finding any tutorials for animation related stuff, but I couldn't find nay for Half Life 1, it was mostly for Source.

pavarini
00 Agent
00 Agent

PostPosted: Wed Dec 30, 2015 12:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Looks good. As for animation you may have to re-rig it for goldsrc, I suggest studying the Dragon reload animations and see how it's rigged. You will have to re-rig it for goldsrc as the hand rig would be incompatible with PD's rig. There are a few tutorials on gamebanana, here is one I found I hope it helps http://goldsource.gamebanana.com/tuts/11789

Fillerthefreak
Secret Agent
Secret Agent

PostPosted: Wed Dec 30, 2015 12:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

@Paverini

Would blender work for the anims, too? As Milkshape isn't freeware, it seems.

Also, are there other programs rather than MS Paint that do decent 256 bitmap conversions?

Fillerthefreak
Secret Agent
Secret Agent