ShootersForever.com Forum Index

GoldenEye 007 Nintendo 64 Community, GoldenEye X, Nintendo 64 Games Discussion
GoldenEye Cheats, GoldenEye X Codes, Tips, Help, Nintendo 64 Gaming Community


"Turok 3" and "007: TWINE" Mouse
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Online And Emulation
View previous topic :: View next topic  
NutShot
Agent
Agent


Joined: 19 Nov 2017
Posts: 58

 PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 4:22 am    Post subject: "Turok 3" and "007: TWINE" Mouse Reply with quote Back to top

First off.
Awesome work from "Carnivorous" who made it possible to play "GoldenEye 64" in the way it has to be with a Mouse.
And then he topped it again now with the Timesplitters Series.
Hats off! Smile

Now, could it be also done for the third game in the Turok Series called "Turok 3: Shadow Of Oblivion" and "007: The World Is Not Enough"?
The 1964 Emulator would also boost the 30 FPS Lock in these two games. And then also with proper Mouse Support, a dream would finally come true.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Graslu
Agent
Agent


Joined: 15 Dec 2016
Posts: 112
Location: Almeria, Andalucia, Spain

 PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 5:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Turok 3 and TWINE has some issues with 1964. They both crash a lot, in TWINE's case it's related to the audio plugin and since none is open source he can't do one that works for 1964.

An updated 1964 build fixes the issue, but the changes are open source so again there's not much he can do about it. And the FPS increase is relative, it may or may not work. I don't think Turok 3 or TWINE can run over it.
_________________
You can't win.

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/Graslu00
Discord: https://discord.gg/tksttVC
 
View user's profile Send private message
Carnivorous
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 15 Oct 2016
Posts: 497
Location: Finland

 PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 9:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

As graslu said, there is a 1964 fork that does fix those issues but it's closed source and the developer has disappeared. I did do a very rough test for twine, which I had to bundle with PJ64 1.6.1. You can try that here - https://files.catbox.moe/t3k9kz.7z

Like the TS mouse injector, it doesn't support anything beyond player view. So expect a terrible experience.
 
View user's profile Send private message
NutShot
Agent
Agent


Joined: 19 Nov 2017
Posts: 58

 PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 9:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I don´t want to annoy you now with my questions,
but i have to know if this is also possible.
How is it looking for "007: Nightfire", "007: Agent Under Fire",
"Medal Of Honor: Frontline" and "GoldenEye: Rogue Agent" for an Mouse Injector?

There are all avaible on Dolphin and PCSX2.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Carnivorous
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 15 Oct 2016
Posts: 497
Location: Finland

 PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 10:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

It depends on the complexity of the engine and if I have the time - I am currently working on Nightfire, will post update soon

Edit - http://www.shootersforever.com/forums_message_boards/viewtopic.php?p=71293


Last edited by Carnivorous on Mon Jul 16, 2018 12:27 pm; edited 3 times in total
 
View user's profile Send private message
NutShot
Agent
Agent


Joined: 19 Nov 2017
Posts: 58

 PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 10:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Carnivorous wrote:
It depends on the complexity of the engine and if I have the time - I am currently working on Nightfire, will post update. soon

Cool. Thanks for your quick answer. I hope this would work for Nightfire,
so we could have "PC-Port" for the real Version of Nightfire and not that
Garbage Version from Gearbox.
 
View user's profile Send private message
NutShot
Agent
Agent


Joined: 19 Nov 2017
Posts: 58

 PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 3:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Carnivorous wrote:
As graslu said, there is a 1964 fork that does fix those issues but it's closed source and the developer has disappeared. I did do a very rough test for twine, which I had to bundle with PJ64 1.6.1. You can try that here - https://files.catbox.moe/t3k9kz.7z

Like the TS mouse injector, it doesn't support anything beyond player view. So expect a terrible experience.


I actually really like how that worked in the game.
Do you not happen to have any chance to do this to the newer versions of Project64 like 2.3 or 2.4? I like them more because first they provide much more portability instead of Registry Saving and second because of the whole Emulation Stability.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Carnivorous
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 15 Oct 2016
Posts: 497
Location: Finland

 PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 3:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I did at one point, but pointer scanning didn't work as consistently when I gave it to people for testing. TWINE was also less stable with newer versions of PJ64 (even with the same plugins). You're free to try it here
https://files.catbox.moe/161cyx.zip
 
View user's profile Send private message
NutShot
Agent
Agent


Joined: 19 Nov 2017
Posts: 58

 PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 4:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Carnivorous wrote:
I did at one point, but pointer scanning didn't work as consistently when I gave it to people for testing. TWINE was also less stable with newer versions of PJ64 (even with the same plugins). You're free to try it here
https://files.catbox.moe/161cyx.zip

Well, that was fast. Smile Thank you.
So far i have better results with this one in terms of Game Loading for example. It loads the levels much faster. The only bug i found is that the Azimar HLE Audio Plugin always resets the Dynamic Audio Sinc for some reason.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Carnivorous
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 15 Oct 2016
Posts: 497
Location: Finland

 PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 8:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Azimer settings are reset per session. You can try using a newer version https://github.com/Azimer/AziAudio/files/1591596/AziAudio.v0.70.WIP10.zip
 
View user's profile Send private message
NutShot
Agent
Agent


Joined: 19 Nov 2017
Posts: 58

 PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 3:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Carnivorous!
Please, can you make me one last favor?
If you could implent an Mouse Injector for "Turok 3: Shadow of Oblivion" and "Turok: Rage Wars", i would be more than happy. Please, this are the last games i need. Smile
 
View user's profile Send private message
Carnivorous
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 15 Oct 2016
Posts: 497
Location: Finland

 PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 11:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I've written a RW profile before, but didn't continue it because it wasn't stable with 1964. I've added it to the mouse injector, but unfortunately I removed the injection pointer scanning code for PJ64 2.x a long time ago so you have to use 1.6.1. I've included the n-rage profiles for TWINE and RW. Turn off lookspring and set weapon wheel to tap. Download VirusTotal

I simply don't have the time to support any more titles so you'll have to wait for the [eventual] remaster of turok 3
 
View user's profile Send private message
NutShot
Agent
Agent


Joined: 19 Nov 2017
Posts: 58

 PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 12:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Carnivorous wrote:
So you'll have to wait for the [eventual] remaster of turok 3


Nooooooooooooooooooo!

I don´t think there will be coming a remaster for that title. There are too much reasons why this could not happen.
 
View user's profile Send private message
therektafire
Agent
Agent


Joined: 21 Aug 2018
Posts: 5
Location: none of your business ;)

 PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2018 5:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Speaking of Turok I was wondering if the mouse injector would work for Armorines Project Swarm which I believe is based on the Turok 2 engine. I can't figure it out because I can't get it to load in 1964, it starts fine but crashes when trying to load the main menu, I wouldn't be surprised if my settings were wrong but I don't know what to change them to to get it to work right :/
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
NutShot
Agent
Agent


Joined: 19 Nov 2017
Posts: 58

 PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2019 6:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Sorry to ask this again.
But will you maybe still ever have the time to make an Mouse Injector for
Turok 3? I have some reasons why i think especially Turok 3 could maybe never get a remaster. I recently played through your Dolphin Mouse Hacks and italmost perfect what you did there. Would be a little bit sad if you not continue this. Smile
 
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Online And Emulation All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Cobalt 2.0 BB theme/template by Jakob Persson.
Copyright 2002-2004 Jakob Persson


Powered by BB 01, 02 BB Group

 


Please Visit My Other Sites: GoldenEyeForever.com | GrandTheftAutoForever.com

Got kids? Check out my Dora The Explorer site with games and coloring pages!

Our forums feature Nintendo 64 games, GoldenEye 007 N64 New Maps and Missions, GoldenEye Cheats, N64 Emulator, Gameshark, GoldenEye Multiplayer and more!

[ Privacy Policy ]