ShootersForever.com Forum Index

Wii GoldenEye, GoldenEye N64, Nintendo 64, N64 Emulator, Xbox 360 Video Games
GoldenEye Cheats, Xbox 360, Wii GoldenEye, Nintendo 64, N64 Emulator, Video Game Forums


old GE shotguns vs GE:X shotguns

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> GoldenEye X
View previous topic :: View next topic  
klobb
Agent
Agent


Joined: 17 Jan 2016
Posts: 53
Location: The Citadel

 PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 6:32 am    Post subject: old GE shotguns vs GE:X shotguns Reply with quote Back to top

In GE:X I like how the automatic shotgun and normal shotgun fire/ reload. The shotgun pumps after each shot like normal while the auto shotgun allows continuous shots. I remember in GE how the auto shotgun worked, It felt like a more powerful thotgun and that was it. Fire rates originally felt the same, but firepower was a bit different. GE:X accurately differentiates them and It's details like these that make both guns more or less work as they should have from the beginning. I remember in GE i was like, "what's the difference besides firepower?" GE:X made the difference. Great job with the hack guys, I can't wait to re-experience the game all over again. I haven't played the missions yet cause of spoilers I want to save until the whole campaign is ready.
_________________
GE has some weird unused setup names
imp,wax,ear,lip,sho,cat.
Why does this matter?
Because imps have ear wax and cats have lips.
sho is whatever it wants to be.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Wreck
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 14 Dec 2005
Posts: 6257
Location: Ontario, Canada

 PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 2:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Thanks, I am glad you liked the change. Both shotguns in the original did seem very much the same, with only accuracy and power separating them. The animations do quite a bit to change the feel and function of them.

Well, it is going to be some time before the whole mission campaign is done. I hope you have at least been trying out the multiplayer mode in the meantime.
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
klobb
Agent
Agent


Joined: 17 Jan 2016
Posts: 53
Location: The Citadel

 PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 3:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I've been playing it quite a bit recently. The assignments are very well made, I love the selection of maps and scenarios, making new gun setups, and how well the simulants use their weapons. I noticed the CS crash and looked for a cause and I think I found something. When you customize your character/simulant, something with the models happens, and the game freezes when i load a match. A fix to sometimes works is going back to main menu, exit it completely, wander around a bit, and then load your game. It works every once in a while. I've read about others having this issue and I figured I'd try to see what's wrong. On the other hand, PD does this to me sometimes as well. Probably just a simple emulation issue, maybe not. You guys have all done an excelent job on this. Keep up the good work Very Happy
_________________
GE has some weird unused setup names
imp,wax,ear,lip,sho,cat.
Why does this matter?
Because imps have ear wax and cats have lips.
sho is whatever it wants to be.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Wreck
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 14 Dec 2005
Posts: 6257
Location: Ontario, Canada

 PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 3:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Yeah, I experience crashing frequently in PD when emulating it. Usually when attempting to start a mission or match. Shouldn't happen on console. If it does, than it is either something wrong with the level (BG, clipping, setup, pads, object, character, etc.), or even memory related.
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Fillerthefreak
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 29 Mar 2014
Posts: 284
Location: Canada

 PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 4:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

@Wreck.

PD only seems to crash on PJ64, other emulators seem to get ti right.

Dunno why, though.
_________________
This is a signature, why did you read this?
 
View user's profile Send private message
Wreck
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 14 Dec 2005
Posts: 6257
Location: Ontario, Canada

 PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 5:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Ah, perhaps that is right. I use both Mupen and PJ64 to test things, and do seem to encounter more crashes on PJ64.
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> GoldenEye X All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Cobalt 2.0 BB theme/template by Jakob Persson.
Copyright 2002-2004 Jakob Persson


Powered by BB 01, 02 BB Group

 


Please Visit My Other Sites: GoldenEyeForever.com | GrandTheftAutoForever.com

Our forums feature Nintendo 64 games, GoldenEye 007 N64 New Maps and Missions, GoldenEye Cheats, N64 Emulator, Gameshark, GoldenEye Multiplayer and more!!!

[ Privacy Policy ]