ShootersForever.com Forum Index

GoldenEye 007 Nintendo 64 Community, GoldenEye X, Nintendo 64 Games Discussion
GoldenEye Cheats, GoldenEye X Codes, Tips, Help, Nintendo 64 Gaming Community


1964 60FPS bundle for GoldenEye/Perfect Dark (2018/09/19)
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Online And Emulation
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Carnivorous
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 15 Oct 2016
Posts: 306
Location: Finland

 PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 10:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I asked some users to test and they've said it performs about the same as 2.0. Texture pack support is still unstable (this bug is known by Gonetz).
 
View user's profile Send private message
NutShot
Agent
Agent


Joined: 19 Nov 2017
Posts: 27

 PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 9:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Hello there!
First off, i may thank you for working on this 1964 emulator. Goldeneye really feels like it´s a native PC Game from 1997. And then also in 60 FPS. Awesome.

Okay. Now to my problem. May sound a little strange, but i use a JoyCon in my left Hand and a Mouse in the Right Hand. Really like that feeling to have the precision of a mouse and the movement from a controlstick. JoyCon are these here if you don´t know.
https://www.google.de/search?q=JoyCon&num=30&dcr=0&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwj_vceAoOfZAhWosKQKHb7HDskQ_AUICygC&biw=1179&bih=614#imgrc=qWtP-q8Zb5wnFM:

If you use them with a PC, then the input is Dinput. Now, it configed it already in Xpadder, JoytoKey and Antimicro and it works flawlessy in every game. But somehow in 1964 it doesnt work. It´s the only one who makes problems. I looked into the Mouse Injector Config and saw at the top that where you can choose which keyboard and mouse to use is greyed out (Don´t look at the red mark, this pic is just copied from another user). I remember in an older version of 1964 60FPS you could choose your keyboard and mouse. Can you please help me here? I really want to use my Joycon here.
deuxsonic wrote:
 
View user's profile Send private message
Carnivorous
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 15 Oct 2016
Posts: 306
Location: Finland

 PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 4:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

MI uses ManyMouse, which is a library designed to read mouse input via RAWInput. Keyboard support was added to the library. This will read multiple mice\keyboards from the same ManyMouse API. It is not compatible with DInput devices.

Quote:
I remember in an older version of 1964 60FPS you could choose your keyboard and mouse.

That option will only appear if you have multiple players enabled and more than 2 keyboard\mice connected, otherwise it will accept all mouse\keyboard input.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Lazlo52
Agent
Agent


Joined: 18 Nov 2017
Posts: 194
Location: N.J.

 PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 10:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Carnivorous wrote:
MI uses ManyMouse, which is a library designed to read mouse input via RAWInput. Keyboard support was added to the library. This will read multiple mice\keyboards from the same ManyMouse API. It is not compatible with DInput devices.


And, JoytoKey doesn't work because...of the RAWInput?
_________________
Quote:
22 not happening nerds. forget about it. 23 til the day i die.
 
View user's profile Send private message
NutShot
Agent
Agent


Joined: 19 Nov 2017
Posts: 27

 PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 10:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Thank you that you responded so fast.
So, is there really not a single way to use the Joycon then? Maybe could you be so kind and create a single patch only for me, which is capable of multiple keyboard or something?
I´m thinkin maybe a wrapper dinput to rawinput would also be a option.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Carnivorous
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 15 Oct 2016
Posts: 306
Location: Finland

 PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 10:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

RAWInput will bypass wrappers (AutoHotKey, etc) because it reads directly from the driver. I don't know the specifications for a joycon is, so I am unable to support it.

Edit: This is the old mouse injector app, if you use this along with with n-rage maybe it will work. https://files.catbox.moe/whjb26.zip
 
View user's profile Send private message
NutShot
Agent
Agent


Joined: 19 Nov 2017
Posts: 27

 PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 11:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Okay. Thank you. That works so far.
But i think i will have some disadvantages if i use this one instead of the new plugin, do i? I mean some functions will be missing. Like the FOV-Slider and the Toggle Chrouch.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Carnivorous
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 15 Oct 2016
Posts: 306
Location: Finland

 PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 11:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Yes, the mouse injection uses Windows memory access which are not as quick as local memory access, but for the most part it's the same code. It does lack FOV and other adjustments. I may have to disable the speedhack for PD, if it's an issue I can remove that and give you a new build.
 
View user's profile Send private message
NutShot
Agent
Agent


Joined: 19 Nov 2017
Posts: 27

 PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 11:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

That would be great from you. And when i want to play Perfect Dark, i must use my current 1964 Version with the Mouse-Injector you attached before.
By the way. Could you somehow build the new 1964 in a way that it never uses the Registry? I know that this version uses it´s 1964.cfg now, but i strangle still getting some Registry Entries from this Emulator like this here:

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\1964emu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\1964emu_099
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\1964VIDEO
 
View user's profile Send private message
Carnivorous
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 15 Oct 2016
Posts: 306
Location: Finland

 PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 11:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I checked the current build and I have not seen any registry entries made to those locations. I guess they were made from old instances or 1964video.

Edit: This will disable the speedhack for PD, as it is built into 1964 https://files.catbox.moe/ljqebx.zip
 
View user's profile Send private message
NutShot
Agent
Agent


Joined: 19 Nov 2017
Posts: 27

 PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 12:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Wow, that was fast. Thank you so much. Will test it later.
You was right. The Registry Entry could be Leftovers from before.
I saw right now that Crouch Toggle is avaible in the old Mouse-Injector.
Very Good. The only thing missing is the FOV-Slider. But anyway i didn´t used it in the newer version, cause i was fine with the default FOV.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Fillerthefreak
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 29 Mar 2014
Posts: 305
Location: Canada

 PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2018 6:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Will there ever be support for frame skipping? As I've noticed that on weaker/lesser hardware, the audio distortion from your hardware not keeping up with the game can be pretty bad.

That is, if frameskipping is there, and I somehow missed it.
_________________
This is a signature, why did you read this?
 
View user's profile Send private message
Carnivorous
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 15 Oct 2016
Posts: 306
Location: Finland

 PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2018 8:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Not that I know of, dynamically adjusting the OC\CF is too unstable - best solution is to pick a OC which won't cause stuttering. Sorry \:
 
View user's profile Send private message
Lazlo52
Agent
Agent


Joined: 18 Nov 2017
Posts: 194
Location: N.J.

 PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2018 8:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I know almost nothing about your specific program, so this question may be pointless, but...

Is asynchronous audio possible? You know, the music and sound slow down with the emulator lag instead of distorting?
_________________
Quote:
22 not happening nerds. forget about it. 23 til the day i die.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Carnivorous
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 15 Oct 2016
Posts: 306
Location: Finland

 PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2018 10:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Some audio plugins can do this - but I haven't found any as stable as azimer's plugins for GE\PD.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Online And Emulation All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45  Next
Page 41 of 45

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Cobalt 2.0 BB theme/template by Jakob Persson.
Copyright 2002-2004 Jakob Persson


Powered by BB 01, 02 BB Group

 


Please Visit My Other Sites: GoldenEyeForever.com | GrandTheftAutoForever.com

Got kids? Check out my Dora The Explorer site with games and coloring pages!

Our forums feature Nintendo 64 games, GoldenEye 007 N64 New Maps and Missions, GoldenEye Cheats, N64 Emulator, Gameshark, GoldenEye Multiplayer and more!

[ Privacy Policy ]