ShootersForever.com Forum Index

GoldenEye 007 Nintendo 64 Community, GoldenEye X, Nintendo 64 Games Discussion
GoldenEye Cheats, GoldenEye X Codes, Tips, Help, Nintendo 64 Gaming Community


Guards engaging Jo in custom levels
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Carrington's Hacker Central
View previous topic :: View next topic  
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 5797

 PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2018 2:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

You need a clean network, did check syntax find anything? It's possible you just missed one or had an isolated one.
_________________
http://www.goldeneyevault.com/
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MRKane
007
007


Joined: 11 Dec 2008
Posts: 855

 PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2018 5:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

"Tools>Check Level for Errors" returns "No errors found"

Where can I find "check syntax"? Very Happy
_________________
No Mr. Bond, I expect you to be re-coded!
 
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Lazlo52
Agent
Agent


Joined: 18 Nov 2017
Posts: 175
Location: N.J.

 PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2018 7:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

MRKane wrote:
Can path nodes be set to "don't traverse" with the AI? I'm pretty sure they can but am not in the position to check right now Smile

I would think not, since the point of the path nodes is to let the AI traverse the level.

MRKane wrote:
"Tools>Check Level for Errors" returns "No errors found"

Where can I find "check syntax"? Very Happy

I think SubDrag mixed up with the Action Block editor button, which is named Check Syntax.



And, PD definitely supports isolated but different-numbered Sets. The only example I know of is Archives GE-X, but logic dictates that Deep Sea would be a vanilla example because of the teleporters. I remember Wreck saying he worked on path sets, maybe he can help once he's back in town.
_________________
Quote:
22 not happening nerds. forget about it. 23 til the day i die.
 
View user's profile Send private message
MRKane
007
007


Joined: 11 Dec 2008
Posts: 855

 PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2018 9:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I'm actually only using built-in actions for the Action Blocks, I was hoping that would get around any potential fumbling on my part.

I'll keep at it, but for the moment I guess the only solution is to make more levels Wink

Also: Room001_primary is the "moon" in the Datadyne level, it must have a special draw code as there aren't any portals to it.
_________________
No Mr. Bond, I expect you to be re-coded!
 
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Wreck
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 14 Dec 2005
Posts: 6641
Location: Ontario, Canada

 PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2018 10:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

The special "rooms" in PD maps are located under the Stage Options menu. Defection, Extraction and Blonde's Revenge have a moon, Attack Ship has a planet, some (all?) of the Area 51 levels have a horizon backdrop, and both Skedar Ruins missions have that rainbow surround. These are special and act different. You can either avoid these stage IDs, don't include a room at that number (blank room), or possibly change the hardcoded room ID to something really high that you won't reach. You can probably also just change the level ID in a little box, if memory serves me right. You might need to do the same thing with the Stars, which are also supported in Stage Options. Changing that stuff should be enough to get custom maps running in those spots.
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MRKane
007
007


Joined: 11 Dec 2008
Posts: 855

 PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2018 11:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I've still not figured out how to change the level order and come out with a working rom - even if I swap level one and two it still results in things not loading. Instead I decided to get creative and planned missions around constraints. The magic word is "planned" as I've not much to show for it so far Smile
_________________
No Mr. Bond, I expect you to be re-coded!
 
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Lazlo52
Agent
Agent


Joined: 18 Nov 2017
Posts: 175
Location: N.J.

 PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2018 12:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Wait, what? Wreck showed up, but didn't say anything about the sets! Sad


MRKane wrote:
I'm actually only using built-in actions for the Action Blocks, I was hoping that would get around any potential fumbling on my part.

You should really include "Setup Guard/Simulant AI" in a 10XX block at the least. Every stage uses it. A simple jump to 0017 should do.
_________________
Quote:
22 not happening nerds. forget about it. 23 til the day i die.
 
View user's profile Send private message
MRKane
007
007


Joined: 11 Dec 2008
Posts: 855

 PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2018 7:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

"Setup Guard/Simulant AI" in the 10XX block? Gawdamn I was putting that sample code in the 4XX blocks. I've got to study some more levels!

I'm sure there's a process for getting everything in and being sure it works, I've just got to find that method!
_________________
No Mr. Bond, I expect you to be re-coded!
 
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Carrington's Hacker Central All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Page 3 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Cobalt 2.0 BB theme/template by Jakob Persson.
Copyright 2002-2004 Jakob Persson


Powered by BB 01, 02 BB Group

 


Please Visit My Other Sites: GoldenEyeForever.com | GrandTheftAutoForever.com

Got kids? Check out my Dora The Explorer site with games and coloring pages!

Our forums feature Nintendo 64 games, GoldenEye 007 N64 New Maps and Missions, GoldenEye Cheats, N64 Emulator, Gameshark, GoldenEye Multiplayer and more!

[ Privacy Policy ]