ShootersForever.com Forum Index

GoldenEye 007 Nintendo 64 Community, GoldenEye X, Nintendo 64 Games Discussion
GoldenEye Cheats, GoldenEye X Codes, Tips, Help, Nintendo 64 Gaming Community


How to use Prerecorded camera in Action Block?
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Carrington's Hacker Central
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Jonaeru
Agent
Agent


Joined: 19 Jan 2013
Posts: 179
Location: Japan

 PostPosted: Sun Oct 25, 2015 2:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Thank you.
I deleted all action blocks and watched cinema.
I added only the following

Code:
1001:
B543616D657261546573740D0D = CameraTest

01110138 Prerecorded camera: movement, rotation, and special fx info 0111 (0138)
000201 Resume if Return Value Loop Met 0002 (01)
0003 Leave the Routine, But When Return Continue from Spot
011302 If Prerecorded camera not finished, Return Value Loop 0113 (02)
000011 Go to Return Value 0000 (11)
000202 Resume if Return Value Loop Met 0002 (02)
000101 Go to Beginning, Then Return Value Loop 0001 (01)
000211 Resume if Return Value Loop Met 0002 (11)
00DD Switch Control to Joanna, Return from Camera
0005FD0000 Jal To Function 05? (Guard [whatever called it]) (JAL TO: 0000) Do Nothing (Ends Routine)
0004 Terminator


Code:
1002:
0003 Leave the Routine, But When Return Continue from Spot
010BF402 Make Guard Ally (10)/Foe (02) (Counter-operative [player 2])
0005FD0017 Jal To Function 05? (Guard [whatever called it]) (JAL TO: 0017) Guard/Simulant Initialization (0145/0146) and then end
0004 Terminator



The rain effect (Chicago) and snow effect (Crash Site) is toggled via action blocks.
Chicago: Action Block#1416
Crach Site: Action Block#1011

Fade Out is set via action blocks. (#01CB)
White flash may be sunlight.

The zooming is set by prerecorded camera (changed field of view).

Motion Blur and Gas may be hardcoded.
https://youtu.be/E1KVq2yIfjw
_________________
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/jonaeru
NicoNico: https://www.nicovideo.jp/user/2033487
Twitter: https://twitter.com/jonaeru

under study

[How to edit Prerecorded camera]
http://pdlabo.knowhow.jp/pd_editor/how_to_edit_camera_en.html

N64 PerfectDark Edit Camera Air Base Intro Cinema
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Xhx-F5hAEg&t=31s
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 5823

 PostPosted: Sun Oct 25, 2015 5:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I'm not sure about this, but testing before I accidentally caused motion blur by a messed up bit size on animation. Maybe it's just caused by the animation jumping around in position?
 
View user's profile Send private message
Jonaeru
Agent
Agent


Joined: 19 Jan 2013
Posts: 179
Location: Japan

 PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2015 5:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

N64 PerfectDark Edit Camera Air Base Intro Cinema
https://youtu.be/_Xhx-F5hAEg

TEST Very Happy
_________________
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/jonaeru
NicoNico: https://www.nicovideo.jp/user/2033487
Twitter: https://twitter.com/jonaeru

under study

[How to edit Prerecorded camera]
http://pdlabo.knowhow.jp/pd_editor/how_to_edit_camera_en.html

N64 PerfectDark Edit Camera Air Base Intro Cinema
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Xhx-F5hAEg&t=31s
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 5823

 PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2015 5:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Wow that was great!! I really liked your camera angles. You are getting very very good at it. Haha, it's funny the guards at the end, didn't realize they moved positions as camera swapped. I wonder why they go through the floor at the end heh, or what causes that. I thought moving them was instantaneous.

That also seems to make me wonder, that if prerecorded fx is playing, and you skip it, it sets your position and angle to the last frame of the fx (well, that basically your position is based on prerecorded fx). I'm still wondering a little about that, but it's got to be something like that, especially since yours pointed a different angle, but Jo's doing same animation.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Jonaeru
Agent
Agent


Joined: 19 Jan 2013
Posts: 179
Location: Japan

 PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2015 6:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Thank you. Very Happy Very Happy
It is interesting to see the back side!
_________________
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/jonaeru
NicoNico: https://www.nicovideo.jp/user/2033487
Twitter: https://twitter.com/jonaeru

under study

[How to edit Prerecorded camera]
http://pdlabo.knowhow.jp/pd_editor/how_to_edit_camera_en.html

N64 PerfectDark Edit Camera Air Base Intro Cinema
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Xhx-F5hAEg&t=31s
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Wreck
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 14 Dec 2005
Posts: 6720
Location: Ontario, Canada

 PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2015 2:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I also noticed that, with Joanna's body facing the normal way, but the angle in which the player faces at the end of the camera fx matches the last frame, as SubDrag pointed out. We'd need to confirm that it's how player 1 is positioned. Player 2 is another story, as well.
_________________

YOUTUBE | FACEBOOK | VAULT | MOD DB | RHDN
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Trevor
007
007


Joined: 15 Jan 2010
Posts: 886
Location: UK, Friockheim OS:Win10-Skip PerfectGold:v4.1

 PostPosted: Sun Nov 29, 2015 6:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Yeah, It might explain why GE/PD always zoom into the back of the head, to set the camera up correctly.

Its funny to see the re-use of the same guard in 2 positions, although i noticed he falls through the floor and his shadow rises above him, how odd

Trev
_________________
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 5823

 PostPosted: Sun Nov 29, 2015 8:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Off-topic, but sort of related, is that Air Base appears to have a beta cut-scene, but all the animations are completely removed. Actually maybe just an alternate version of the final one, since it uses the normal guards. It's action block 0401. The prerecorded fx 016B, and all the animations (such as 0170, 016C, etc) are all empty, and long gone alas.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Wreck
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 14 Dec 2005
Posts: 6720
Location: Ontario, Canada

 PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2015 12:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Don't remember if it has been discussed before, but I found how Player 2 is positioned at the start of a coop mission. They use the start point pad assigned in the intro block. It's most obvious in levels such as Airbase and Villa. Even when P1 starts on the dock in Villa, Velvet begins at her regular place at the corner of the observatory. So it doesn't use some sort of proximity, like in Combat Simulator, to place a character who shares a start point with someone else. I didn't check into your simulant buddies, though.

When I changed the start pad in Airbase to another position inside the building, it had zero effect on Joanna either in the intro cinema or where the player begins. My guess is that the prerecorded fx camera, in a way, sort of is Player 1. Think of it like Bond Move in the debug options of GoldenEye. Wherever it ends up on the last frame, when you switch control to the player, is where you start.

At least now we can plan where P2 is at the start of a mission.

I will need to check, but this may also be the pad the counter-operative goes to when there is no other body to take over.
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 5823

 PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2015 2:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Ah that's good to know, I had wondered that myself. Be good to know if computer simulants are the same spot, perhaps just placed next to spot if more than one by an offset. Perhaps it knows to place player 1 based on the block being 14XX or whatever it is? Or was it 0CXX? So it scans end of block to last frame of last prerecorded fx in there?
 
View user's profile Send private message
Wreck
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 14 Dec 2005
Posts: 6720
Location: Ontario, Canada

 PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2015 3:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

The intro cinema used by the cinema menu uses the 0Cxx block, but the actual mission being played seems to use a bit of everything. 10xx types, and also 04xx types seem to be utilized. Not totally sure why the 14xx type exists in PD. Must be something they can do that maybe normal 10xx can't.

Yeah, I have a feeling the simulant partner may go to that position, and any additional will be placed in close proximity. So there would need to be enough open space around them to allow another body to spawn in.
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Trevor
007
007


Joined: 15 Jan 2010
Posts: 886
Location: UK, Friockheim OS:Win10-Skip PerfectGold:v4.1

 PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2015 3:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

But, remember that if you skip the cutscene or end it mid-scene you somehow end up at the start and not just floating over the ravine, so it must still use the start pad.

If you moved the start pad in facility so that P2 was 006 and started in the dark room (which isnt dark in-game and has 3 guards in it (Maybe have P2 in disguise so guards dont shoot)) then you would have to make sure P1 could not skip the intro, otherwise they will end up down there too.

Trev
_________________
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Wreck
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 14 Dec 2005
Posts: 6720
Location: Ontario, Canada

 PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2015 12:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Hmm, I'm not so sure about that. I still think Player 1 (or Joanna) would begin where the final frame of the camera animation is set to. If not, by skipping the scene in Villa when Jo is in hostage disguise, she would wind up at the observatory instead of the dock. It will need more testing, of course.

I did confirm that the counter-operative, when no other body can be snatched, will spawn unarmed at the start point pad. Also, when I was testing coop in Egypt, P2 began directly in front of P1. Maybe because that was most roomy in relation to the start pad placement. There are pillars right near you, so left and right may be too tight. Aztec was the same, and that is an even tighter area.

I also wondered if you could use the Move Guard ID to Pad action to position P2 (Velvet) at the start of the mission. Worth a test.
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Trevor
007
007


Joined: 15 Jan 2010
Posts: 886
Location: UK, Friockheim OS:Win10-Skip PerfectGold:v4.1

 PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2015 6:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Ah, so it might not be the last played frame that sets the start, but last frame in animation... yeah, that makes sense for villa.

Yeah, that would work advantagously, being able to use the Start pad for P2 and camera for P1.

I guess you could quickly test that in the reveresed Airbase above, skip the scene and see where you land. Facing normal or reversed.

Trev
_________________
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Jonaeru
Agent
Agent


Joined: 19 Jan 2013
Posts: 179
Location: Japan

 PostPosted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 8:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I posted a video that briefly explains how to edit Prerecorded camera.
Please try to reference.

How to edit Prerecorded camera
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=opHgrzi_5Xc&t=239s

previous setting
http://pdlabo.knowhow.jp/pd_editor/how_to_edit_camera_en.html
_________________
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/jonaeru
NicoNico: https://www.nicovideo.jp/user/2033487
Twitter: https://twitter.com/jonaeru

under study

[How to edit Prerecorded camera]
http://pdlabo.knowhow.jp/pd_editor/how_to_edit_camera_en.html

N64 PerfectDark Edit Camera Air Base Intro Cinema
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Xhx-F5hAEg&t=31s
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Carrington's Hacker Central All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Page 7 of 8

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Cobalt 2.0 BB theme/template by Jakob Persson.
Copyright 2002-2004 Jakob Persson


Powered by BB 01, 02 BB Group

 


Please Visit My Other Sites: GoldenEyeForever.com | GrandTheftAutoForever.com

Got kids? Check out my Dora The Explorer site with games and coloring pages!

Our forums feature Nintendo 64 games, GoldenEye 007 N64 New Maps and Missions, GoldenEye Cheats, N64 Emulator, Gameshark, GoldenEye Multiplayer and more!

[ Privacy Policy ]