ShootersForever.com Forum Index

GoldenEye 007 Nintendo 64 Community, GoldenEye X, Nintendo 64 Games Discussion
GoldenEye Cheats, GoldenEye X Codes, Tips, Help, Nintendo 64 Gaming Community


GoldenEye Setup Editor Feature Requests List/Bugs
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 98, 99, 100
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Q-Lab Hacking Department
View previous topic :: View next topic  
HackBond
007
007


Joined: 14 May 2009
Posts: 1264
Location: Scotland

 PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2022 11:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Wreck wrote:
Is there a reason why the PD Action Blocks window is taller than the GE one? I have been using my TV for this stuff lately, and even on the highest resolution setting, I cannot see the bottom portion that has useful functions. The GE side is fine, though.


I've honestly never noticed this but you're right

GE: 824x776
PD: 824x787
_________________
Also known as Spyster or Nyxem
[Youtube]

[Decoy] Antenna | Control | Silo | Escape
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 6070

 PostPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2022 11:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I think I fixed it (or broke it worse?). If someone wants to see...
 
View user's profile Send private message
Wreck
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 14 Dec 2005
Posts: 7149
Location: Ontario, Canada

 PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2022 12:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

So far, so good! Thanks. Now I can actually use those nifty features in PD mode again. Searching is certainly helpful in various situations, and the objective bit scanning is another really useful ability.
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MRKane
007
007


Joined: 11 Dec 2008
Posts: 1051

 PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2022 12:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I want to quickly congratulate Sub on suffering through 100 pages of requests and bugs! Personally I'm amazed that he hasn't just deleted it all out of spite!

PS: He still won't let me buy him a coffee Wink
_________________
No Mr. Bond, I expect you to be re-coded!
 
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
HackBond
007
007


Joined: 14 May 2009
Posts: 1264
Location: Scotland

 PostPosted: Thu Nov 17, 2022 6:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Some relevations from the decompile of Perfect Dark

PD subaction command 018C
Currently it's listed as Remove Cassandra's Necklace
Really it's "Hide Guard's Model 05 Part Index Switch"
GG = Guard ID
PP = Model 05 Part Index Switch

Requires that part index to refer to a 12 Handle/Switch node.


GE subaction command 006E / PD subaction command 0075
Set 2328 to Pad within Distance
These are assumed to work the same way.
Decompile describes this as each number (02,04,08) being certain distances away from the character running the command. Unsure what 1X and 2X actually do.


GE subaction command 006F / PD subaction command 0076
Set 2328 to Pad within Quadrant
These are assumed to work the same way.
Decompile has this listed as attempting to find a pad in a given quadrant
It checks for the closest pad to the target, and then checks if that pad or its neighbours are in the quadrant. If so, set the 2328.
_________________
Also known as Spyster or Nyxem
[Youtube]

[Decoy] Antenna | Control | Silo | Escape
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
SubDrag
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 6070

 PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2022 8:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Thanks for update - always interesting to see the action block commands. I'll update this in the editor and post it to beta.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Wreck
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 14 Dec 2005
Posts: 7149
Location: Ontario, Canada

 PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2022 4:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

I am away from PC, but I think PD action 017B is "If Guard ID Unconscious". I am using it to detect when Boris has been knocked out cold, both for failing before he activates the mainframe (with a different line of text), and to set an EEPROM flag for when you encounter him again later in Control. He'll remember how you beat him up.
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
HackBond
007
007


Joined: 14 May 2009
Posts: 1264
Location: Scotland

 PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2022 5:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Wreck wrote:
I am away from PC, but I think PD action 017B is "If Guard ID Unconscious". I am using it to detect when Boris has been knocked out cold, both for failing before he activates the mainframe (with a different line of text), and to set an EEPROM flag for when you encounter him again later in Control. He'll remember how you beat him up.


Decomp confirms this is correct

I should probably just link the header with all the subaction commands
https://gitlab.com/ryandwyer/perfect-dark/-/blob/master/src/include/commands.h
_________________
Also known as Spyster or Nyxem
[Youtube]

[Decoy] Antenna | Control | Silo | Escape
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Lazlo52
Secret Agent
Secret Agent


Joined: 18 Nov 2017
Posts: 317
Location: N.J.

 PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2022 11:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Wreck wrote:
I am away from PC, but I think PD action 017B is "If Guard ID Unconscious". I am using it to detect when Boris has been knocked out cold, both for failing before he activates the mainframe (with a different line of text), and to set an EEPROM flag for when you encounter him again later in Control. He'll remember how you beat him up.


The notes I came up with back in the past says it passes on knocked out and deleted guards, so make sure you account for that in the script.
_________________
Quote:
22 not happening nerds. forget about it. 23 til the day i die.
 
View user's profile Send private message
HeronNobody
Agent
Agent


Joined: 19 Nov 2022
Posts: 2

 PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2022 6:08 am    Post subject: I have been trying to modify the Smash 64 data screen. Reply with quote Back to top

I have been playing with Golden editor to modify the characters Data screens. I have been successful on modifying their franchise icon and their works text, but i run into import/export errors when trying to modify their name or profile text.

Looks like the way either image is exported is corrupted. And when I re import, it ends up fuzzy or off. Any suggestions for a work around?
 
View user's profile Send private message
HackBond
007
007


Joined: 14 May 2009
Posts: 1264
Location: Scotland

 PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2022 3:54 pm    Post subject: Re: I have been trying to modify the Smash 64 data screen. Reply with quote Back to top

HeronNobody wrote:
I have been playing with Golden editor to modify the characters Data screens. I have been successful on modifying their franchise icon and their works text, but i run into import/export errors when trying to modify their name or profile text.

Looks like the way either image is exported is corrupted. And when I re import, it ends up fuzzy or off. Any suggestions for a work around?


My understanding is that the images need to be in a similar or same format in the rom as the previous image it was replacing. Same type or compression or however. They are also listed in Game Config under the screen indexes so adjusting the values for the texture there might help too. I'd focus on making sure you're matching type and compression in Image tools.
_________________
Also known as Spyster or Nyxem
[Youtube]

[Decoy] Antenna | Control | Silo | Escape
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Wreck
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 14 Dec 2005
Posts: 7149
Location: Ontario, Canada

 PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2022 6:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Lazlo52 wrote:
The notes I came up with back in the past says it passes on knocked out and deleted guards, so make sure you account for that in the script.

I'll keep an eye out for that, but it seems to be cooperating with how I've got it setup. I'll need to use it for a number people (Natalya, Valentin, Mishkin, etc), just to differentiate fails between death and knocked out, so more places to look out for down the road.
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
HeronNobody
Agent
Agent


Joined: 19 Nov 2022
Posts: 2

 PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2022 9:01 pm    Post subject: Re: I have been trying to modify the Smash 64 data screen. Reply with quote Back to top

HackBond wrote:
HeronNobody wrote:
I have been playing with Golden editor to modify the characters Data screens. I have been successful on modifying their franchise icon and their works text, but i run into import/export errors when trying to modify their name or profile text.

Looks like the way either image is exported is corrupted. And when I re import, it ends up fuzzy or off. Any suggestions for a work around?


My understanding is that the images need to be in a similar or same format in the rom as the previous image it was replacing. Same type or compression or however. They are also listed in Game Config under the screen indexes so adjusting the values for the texture there might help too. I'd focus on making sure you're matching type and compression in Image tools.


I will look into if the images are compressed. ty. I did try a simple export/import test. I exported pikachu's data screen bio text from image tools and then just reimported it with no image modifications. The result was the text appearing again, but very fuzzy. I will check game configs also. ty.
 
View user's profile Send private message
HackBond
007
007


Joined: 14 May 2009
Posts: 1264
Location: Scotland

 PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2022 9:03 pm    Post subject: Re: I have been trying to modify the Smash 64 data screen. Reply with quote Back to top

HeronNobody wrote:
HackBond wrote:
HeronNobody wrote:
I have been playing with Golden editor to modify the characters Data screens. I have been successful on modifying their franchise icon and their works text, but i run into import/export errors when trying to modify their name or profile text.

Looks like the way either image is exported is corrupted. And when I re import, it ends up fuzzy or off. Any suggestions for a work around?


My understanding is that the images need to be in a similar or same format in the rom as the previous image it was replacing. Same type or compression or however. They are also listed in Game Config under the screen indexes so adjusting the values for the texture there might help too. I'd focus on making sure you're matching type and compression in Image tools.


I will look into if the images are compressed. ty. I did try a simple export/import test. I exported pikachu's data screen bio text from image tools and then just reimported it with no image modifications. The result was the text appearing again, but very fuzzy. I will check game configs also. ty.


Potentially there might also be an issue with mipmaps/no mipmaps. It can create an effect that makes the image almost look corrupt if it expects one and gets the other. That's something to match too.
_________________
Also known as Spyster or Nyxem
[Youtube]

[Decoy] Antenna | Control | Silo | Escape
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ShootersForever.com Forum Index -> Q-Lab Hacking Department All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 98, 99, 100
Page 100 of 100

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Cobalt 2.0 BB theme/template by Jakob Persson.
Copyright 2002-2004 Jakob Persson


Powered by BB 01, 02 BB Group

 


Please Visit My Other Sites: GoldenEyeForever.com | GrandTheftAutoForever.com

Got kids? Check out my Dora The Explorer site with games and coloring pages!

Our forums feature Nintendo 64 games, GoldenEye 007 N64 New Maps and Missions, GoldenEye Cheats, N64 Emulator, Gameshark, GoldenEye Multiplayer and more!

[ Privacy Policy ]